Eight

With the Faire around last week, I figured it would be a good idea to get some more leveling done.  Saturday afternoon I finished up with Madorsa.

WoWScrnShot_040916_175746

That makes 8 classes to level 100. Only druid, monk, and priest to go.

Oh. Yeah. You’re probably wondering how I skipped from 6 to 8, eh? Yeah, I boosted Kriann, the dwarf shaman, with the Legion pre-order. I didn’t document it because, well, it’s a boost. I didn’t level her. Well, I did, to 68, but not the rest of the way. So, she counts, but she doesn’t, ya know?

In the course of her adventures in Nagrand, Madorsa ran across Luk’hok, a rare elite elekk that drops a mount, the Mottled Meadowstomper. Now, he’s level 100 and she, at the time, is 98. Yes, I know, warlock OP etc etc but I didn’t even bother. I mean really, I have 7 other classes at max level right? Ok, 4 if we’re only talking about the server group that she is on, but still … I trotted Van out there instead.

WoWScrnShot_040816_193941

I am totally out of practice with him, but I remembered enough to kill the thing without getting myself killed. So, new and totally unexpected mount!

WoWScrnShot_040816_194209

Aside from all that, I spent yesterday working on my seasonal character in D3 since the season ends … crap, Friday. I don’t think I will be completing chapter 4. First off, in order to even get into my set dungeon, I had to dink around with finding the crimson beta drivers for my ‘legacy’ AMD video card so that the game won’t crash if I try to visit the Desolate Sands. Yeah. Next time I’m buying Nvidia. I might be able to get to Greater Rift level 20 and kill Siegebreaker Assault Beast on T4 by then, but I have to do some research on the set dungeon. That might be too much. Still, for a casual player, I’m happy just to have completed my set. I just need the pants still to have all 7 pieces.

Remind me next season to start running rifts at 60 or so, so that I have a collection of greater shards ready for me when I hit 70. I’m behind now because I have to run 2 or 3 neph rifts to get a shard in between each greater rift. Gah.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Eight”

  1. Six Degrees of April 22, 2016 - Beyond Tannhauser Gate Says:

    […] Reputation Grind – Eight […]

Leave a comment