I Win!

So … there’s a new boss in Baradin Hold. We’ve got 8 people on. Let’s do it!

Pug a lock and a shaman. Make the shaman go ele because Fiak doesn’t have a shadow spec and …. well, they knew better than to make me dps. Although, Van’s dps gear is looking pretty sweet these days. I just keep putting off asking for gems and enchants. I probably should do that. And pay Lyssi my weekly dues. Oops.

We spent more time than I care to admit on this. Granted, the eyes have to be AoE down in under 10s or they blow up. We had …. what did we have … a lock, a hunter, 2 ele shaman, an arcane mage, and … oh yeah. Fayle. So we should have had enough aoe damage.  We went with the stack and move together method, partly at my suggestion because of the two healing. My holy radiance is effective over a fair distance, something like 20 yards, but its effectiveness is lessened the farther away from me you get. So stack up, bitchez!

Finally on the 9th pull things are going well. Until late in the fight when someone doesn’t stack and the beam is on them and it’s near the tanks.  Grrr. Somehow, we pull through that with me, Cayle, and Arv still alive.  My low mana warning is screaming at me by this point, but with only three people to keep up I can regen it pretty fast. Boss is under a million health now with a minute to go until enrage. I’m in melee smacking him and throwing hammers at him.  I do NOT want to have to pull again. Enrage comes .. Arv is down. Cayle is down. Boss health is … 5! Like, single digit five, but he’s bearing down on me fast. There’s only one thing to do in this situation. Pop Divine Protection for the speed burst and run like a little girl. I reached for bubble but I guess I missed it. Oh well, who cares .. we won! Mass rez inc.

That stupid DBM lua error distracted me the entire night. Someone remind me to update my addons AGAIN before we go to Firelands tonight.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

24 Responses to “I Win!”

  1. Arvash Says:

    Damn LUA error got in the way of your Recount Death Totals

  2. repgrind Says:

    Lol Arv. I actually had it set on ‘damage done’ last night. I’ll give you three guesses as to who was on top.

  3. Arvash Says:

    Occu’Thar’s “Eyes” or his Focus Fire?

  4. repgrind Says:

    xD .. I love you Arv. Brat.

  5. Analogue Says:

    I’m hoping we have TB tomorrow so we can try out Mr. Eyeballs. I think we’ll make Jhudora go dps if we do, you and I have dibs on the healing meters 🙂

  6. Troutwort Says:

    Pity, I’ll be out of town, you know how I love AOE. ;P

  7. Arvash Says:

    Lol, damage done doesnt really matter. It’s what killed him last….your one Maldo cane strike to the eyeball lol

  8. repgrind Says:

    Oh, you ARE evil. I don’t have Maldo’s Sword Cane, you wouldn’t buy me one. 😦

    I suspect it was lingering ticks of Frost Fever that did him in.

  9. Ado Says:

    What did he drop?

  10. Arvash Says:

    Me? Pimp Sorak didn’t buy you one? That’s so Fayle…..

  11. Arvash Says:

    He dropped some useless crap used for something called pvp…DK/Warrior/Pally belt and a healer battlemaster trinket

  12. repgrind Says:

    Yes you, Mr. ‘I made 17k today!’ … Fayle spent all his on BoE Firelands gear so he can tank floor that much faster.

  13. koalabear21 Says:

    Oh look! you guys pugged Lyssi’s twin!

  14. Arvash Says:

    You dont try to get your tanks killed, so it can’t be your twin

  15. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, Lyssi’s twin is the one who refused to stack with the rest of us. >.<

  16. zarigar Says:

    Hahaha…the last 30 secs I alternated between “he’s going down” and “crap, we’re going to wipe again”. When Fayle and Arv went down and it was just you, I saw that 5 health and it seemed to stay at 5 forever. I was thinking “judge, damn you, judge!”

    😀

  17. khizzara Says:

    Hmm… we ran this last night and one shot it. I don’t think the stacking and moving together strategy is a good idea, because that fire patch does a LOT of damage. We had everyone spread out and we just collapsed together to kill eyeballs. That way it was only ever 1-2 people taking damage from the fire. The eyeballs went down within 10 seconds easily, and then we just had to remember to spread out as soon as they were dead so we didn’t all get hit by the fire. (We all got hit by the fire after the first stacking phase and almost had deaths – I had to pop Tranquility.)

    We did have a full group though, which might have made a difference. Our Holy Pally and I were two healing, so we had 6 dps.

  18. repgrind Says:

    That’s fine … if you can count on everyone to spread out and then collapse properly. I need people stacked in order to do any AoE healing at all. The other healer was a disc priest. PW:Barrier needs people stacked. It just depends on the group makeup. I still contend that spreading out would have been bad for us. Maybe our dps wasn’t as strong as yours either … we had to move for Focused Fire before all of eyes were dead.

    We had a full group. But one of the pug dps was in almost all blues, and one of the two healers was in PvP gear.

  19. khizzara Says:

    Well, the important thing is that you got him down in a particularly epic fashion. 😀

  20. zarigar Says:

    hopefully next time the boomboom twins can join and we won’t have to rely on pugs

  21. Fayle Says:

    Boom Boom Boom, lets go back to my room, so we can do it all night, and you can make me feel right!

  22. repgrind Says:

    See?? This is why I keep him alive. ^.^

  23. zarigar Says:

    Why am I not surprised that Cayle has a stash of obscure 80s dance pop?

  24. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Congrats!!

Leave a comment