Spider Crushed

Back at work. And, officially raiding Firelands, as Beth’tilac went down like …  (keep it PG-13 this is the blog not SR) … Cayle when Zerl misdirected a trash pack to him. (That was totally hilarious too. I even had salv up on him and he hit the floor soooo fast.)

We seemed to hit a wall and weren’t making any progress, so Slice elected to make a switch. He went up with Arv and Lyssi and had me stay down and heal Lion and the rest of the dps with Zarm. I must admit to feeling bad about it at first. I even whispered Cayle ‘at least use your salv macro so I feel like I’m needed down here.’ He laughed and said he didn’t have space on his bar at the moment but he would  call for it in vent. Close enough. When the first try went deep into the final phase, though, and subsequent tries progressed even farther, I knew Slice had made the right choice. The disc priest bubbles and levitate and whatever other tricks he pulled out of his book up there were a lot more effective than me frantically spamming heals to keep up with the AoE while praying that the three of us dodged meteors and used the center hole to get down. I have zero way to provide mitigation. No, don’t even say ‘holy paladin mastery’ … just don’t go there. It sucks.

Ignore the damage meter there, as it is set on overall and includes all the trash up to Beth that Zugpix missed out on.

I like seeing all of my big stuff on cooldown in these shots.

Oh, and in the buffs there, that thing that looks like Icy Veins? Yeah … dammit Cayle, your pet hit me with another snowball! (Cayle tanked the holiday boss for me and guess who got the pet? Jerk has had it out ever since, tormenting me because Van never got one.)

Lyssi said ‘come stand by me’ so naturally they all spread out to the side of her instead of around her, making my screenshot kinda skewed to one side. Men. So impossible. sigh.

L to R: Zarm’s pedotree, Arv on his statue, Lion sitting in the foreground, Liyhe sitting in front of Zerl, that’s me standing in front of Ballz, Lyssi standing next to Fayle’s pet that was supposed to be mine, and Fayle in his mangown. Apparently he’s the only one who brought his along instead of leaving it in the  bank. Oh, and the sweet little felpup is Kreeroon.  No idea where Ado and Pix are … oh well. Got all the belfs in the shot so that’s good enough. 😉

As we’re rezzing Lion, I hear Slice mutter in vent ‘nothing gears faster than a holy pally’ … I look at the drops and whisper Arv … ‘squeeee’ …. he got that awesome trinket that we were talking about on Slice’s comments last week, and I got these …

I can’t wait to get enough VP to get my new battle dress to go with them.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Spider Crushed”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats again on your phat lewts!

    🙂

    Love the tag too

  2. repgrind Says:

    Which one? Fayle Tanks the Floor? There are multiple entries with that tag … and there are sure to be more in the future. It is a recurring theme. 😉

  3. Analogue Says:

    Grats!

    I can’t wait for us to actually have two tanks and be able to pull. It’s so frustrating knowing we’re going to have to wait two more weekends, probably, to get any kills 😦

  4. Arvash Says:

    Dem shoulders look setsi…..as for paladin off-tier boots….fuuuuuuuuuuugly

  5. zarigar Says:

    47% mana? damn nerfs

  6. repgrind Says:

    3% spent on actual heals
    50% spent overhealing Fayle

  7. repgrind Says:

    or maybe it was the other way around

  8. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Damn! Congrats!

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    Oh I just realized!

    One less person to roll on MY tier piece!

  10. Fayle Says:

    what? All I heard from Lyss was a violin in the background

  11. Troutwort Says:

    So much pretty hair!

  12. khizzara Says:

    Grats on the kill!

    It’s funny, we have a Disc Priest staying down to heal the drone tank and our Holy Pally is the one going up the web. We’re doing things the exact opposite, yet both ways work.

    What tank class do you have going up the web? We’re sending our DK up, and he has lots of mitigation and self-healing, which could be helping our Holy Pally.

  13. khizzara Says:

    Also – I feel your pain about the holiday pet… I ran that every day trying for the pet, and one of my guildies runs it with me for the very first time on the last day and got one. Then he’s all, “What? You didn’t get one too?” Grr… 😡

  14. repgrind Says:

    It was working, it was just brutal to keep up with … and when the dps would get cut off by fire and use a meteor hole to come down instead of the center of the web … well, the mitigation of a bubble was very helpful.

    Both of our tanks are paladins.

  15. koalabear21 Says:

    We sent me (an aff lock) upstairs because I have no burst and was wasted on so many adds.

Leave a Reply

