Cymre and Cool, Kara and Grul

Apologies for being a day late on getting this posted. Mondays during the summer are CRAZY at work. Ok, the rest of the week isn’t much better, but Mondays especially I am playing catchup from the weekend.

This week’s Laid Back Raid hosted by JD at Amateur Azerothian was Karazhan and Grul’s Lair. Kara is quite possibly my favorite place in all of Azeroth. As JD mentioned in his post, we had quite a nice turnout this week, too! His pics are better than mine but I took it so I’m posting it.

I got to meet some people I hadn’t met before this time! That’s Navimie on the left of course, then the two elves to her left are Cymre and Coolidge. I know Arv had hung with them before, but this was my first time, so it was pretty exciting.

I wasn’t really in the mood to paladin, but when I looked at Van’s rep and saw I was at 15k/21k to exalted with the Violet Eye I knew I had to get it. It didn’t take long, and I got 30 Exalted Rep as a bonus, which I hadn’t realized I was that close to getting. It was also on Shade of Aran, which was my very favorite fight at-level when you actually had to pay attention to his mechanics.

Adoe and Painsaw (Moogik’s gobby warrior) joined up for Grul. Then afterwards and with some shuffling of characters because some people needed to leave, we also hit up Magtheridon and Tempest Keep. I made Arv join up for Tempest Keep … you can never have too many paladins after all! Twice in TK I got mind controlled and killed Moog. Well, I DID warn him that I like to hear male goblins die. Now he knows what he’s in for if he ends up raiding on that character in MoP. *giggle*

In this shot we have Arvash, Kamalia (sorry I don’t remember the actual character’s name), Cymre, me, Painsaw, and Coolidge.

Next week is Alliance Onyxia on Saturday. Too bad, Van has never killed her. But I have plenty of Alliance who haven’t been there, too. πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Cymre and Cool, Kara and Grul”

  1. arvash29 Says:

    Grats on the achievees! I wish I was there for the Kara/Gruul runs, they sounded like fun. Speaking of finishing old reputations, we really need to finish up Brood of Nozdormu, lol. I promise I’ll “tank” the Twin Princes right ><

  2. repgrind Says:

    Dude, we totally do, especially since I have all the ingots to turn in that quest for the scarab shield! I think I just need two more drops to complete that tier set.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    When is the Ony raid? Failmage might be able to tag along . . .

  4. arvash29 Says:

    I think the Ony raid is this coming up Sunday night, 8pm?

  5. slice213 Says:

    old content!!!!!

  6. repgrind Says:

    It’s in the Laid Back Raid link … the very first link in the post.
    Saturday at 8pm.

  7. Telanarra Says:

    I have the kara key but have never set foot inside. go me!

  8. Navimie Says:

    That was fun πŸ™‚

  9. Cymre Says:

    LOL nice topic name. It was great to meet you too… it was still ‘pin the name on the blog’ a bit though πŸ˜›

  10. Bats Says:

    Hey you. I think your blog is pretty cool, so I nominated your blog for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award:
    http://oxnardshores.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

  11. repgrind Says:

    Wow, that’s pretty awesome. Thanks Bats! πŸ˜€

  12. forthepie Says:

    Kara is pretty cool. It was my first raid, as I never made it to end game in Vanilla. It really was hard enough, but not too hard and had a variety of fights you had to learn and you couldn’t coast through it, until you were super geared. I think if I changed one thing it would be to remove some of the trash, there just is a lot of it, some of it with LOS and range issues.

Leave a comment