Celebrity Sighting

So … I was reading about these fun cross-server classic raids over at Amateur Azerothian. When I noticed that this previous weekend’s event was Trial of the Crusader, I had to get myself in on this. I know a lot of people got sick of the place, but I love it. Yeah ok maybe part of that has to do with my Tirion crush. What can I say. So I got hold of JD and exchanged stalker ID info and promised to show up.

Saturday night rolled around and I was cruising Northrend flames on Kerick at invite time. JD asked if that was who I was bringing and I said ‘yes, unless you need a tank.’ Well, you know what’s coming next, right? Yeah … so I hopped over to Kalyon in his half-blue, I-think-I-can-tank-T11-now gear. Well, it’s only TotC, amirite? Then I see the other names start to fill up the raid, and one makes me do a double take. Kinna … omg … what?!?!

Yeah. If you’ve been around the WoW blogosphere at all, you know about Need More Rage. Ratters was already well known back when *I* started blogging. So yeah, I was pretty floored by that. Kaly and Kinna … tanking TotC together. (or at least Beasts, he got to ret the rest)

Of course, with cross realm raiding, there’s no Have Group … heck, you can’t even use the summoning stones. So we had to find ways to pass the time while we waited for everyone to get there the old-fashioned way by flying to the entrance themselves and going through the portal. Well, I don’t go anywhere without a Brewfest Party Keg so I dropped that sucker and we all started drinking.

Oh yeah, that Kinna … she’s just Kaly’s type.

So anyway, we kicked ass and took names in TotC. Then we rearranged the group a little and did OS3D. And then … gulp … we went to Ruby Sanctum. Yes, yes, I know it’s pretty easy now, but you still need people to not get hit by cutters and whatnot. Fortunately, I got to stay up top. I’d done some tanking in here before but never on the bottom … and apparently also never successfully, because I got the cheeve and the quest completion upon his death.

And since a lot of people were killing him for the first time and we had so much fun, several of us posed for screenshots afterwards.

That is one nice looking collection of ponies right there, folks.

So … if you’re looking to have a good time on a Saturday night, check out Amateur Azerothian. He’s got a schedule up there and everything. You’ll get to rub elbows with lots of cool people!

(I apologize for not really knowing who some of the others were, I was kinda starstruck by Ratshag’s presence. Sorries! >.< )

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Celebrity Sighting”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I will admit, I am totally jealous.

    Stupid lack of power.

  2. repgrind Says:

    You guys get power back yet? I wanna raid tonight!

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    We got power back Monday at 4 am.

    As for raiding, it will be only one of us since both of Slice’s computers died on him.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Catgirl J-pop overload?

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Laptop – Video card fried

    Desktop – Motherboard fried, power source not working

  6. repgrind Says:

    In other words … yes.

  7. slice213 Says:

    sorak will also not be able to make it.

    So its not looking good for raiding tonight

  8. repgrind Says:

    Bah. Oh wells. I got cards to play, too. Not like I will be bored.

  9. slice213 Says:

    Aly! You ready for some MTG action!

  10. repgrind Says:

    Yep! Sorak sent me a link to read up on it. Looks like pretty much every card game I’ve played has borrowed something from it. Lots of familiar stuff.

  11. Navimie Says:

    I was bummed that I didn’t get to meet my hero Repgrind! Damn JD putting it on one day early ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. repgrind Says:

    What???? I thought Arv was your hero. ^.^

  13. Navimie Says:

    He is awesome yes, but your blog was my inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚ I modelled mine after yours. Therefore you are my hero ๐Ÿ™‚ I am always wondering where you are so I can say real hi.

  14. repgrind Says:

    Yeah we should figure out a good time. I have a feeling I’m at work when you’re usually playing, but I can probably get up on a weekend and log in early.

  15. Navimie Says:

    When are you usually on?

  16. repgrind Says:

    Normally I would be on in the evening my time. Like 8 hours from now.

    I’m in the same time zone as Arv. I’ll get him to tell me when he usually hooks up with you.

    Are you going to the Laid Back Raid on Sunday?

Leave a comment