Ji-Kun Grounded

Last night we hit Ji-Kun and it didn’t take us long to figure her out. Arv has a great write-up already posted, so check that out for more detail.

WoWScrnShot_061913_233910

We almost called it two pulls before the kill, but Sorak said we still had raid time left and no one really seemed anxious to quit anyway.

WoWScrnShot_061913_234007

Left to Right more or less: Shadeey in the background, Wok, Adoe, Psynite, Vanicus, Arvash, Zugzuug flying above us, Tyledres, Sorak’s good side … not visible is Liyhe because he’s still behind the bird handing out lewts.

I guess I’d better read up on Durumu for next week, eh? I hear there are some mazes of death and lazors and shit.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Ji-Kun Grounded”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats!!! 😀

  2. slice213 Says:

    It was a nice kill, Kinda surprised noone died on the kill shot

  3. khizzara Says:

    Woot! Grats!

    The Durumu maze is exactly like LFR, so it shouldn’t be too hard for you guys. The Death Beam moves pretty quickly though, so ranged might need a speed boost at some point if they’re using the outer path. I usually use Stampeding Roar when it starts to catch up to us.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Well …. I’ve never done LFR though. :p

  5. khizzara Says:

    Haha, well… you’ll figure it out. 🙂

  6. arvash29 Says:

    You might want to try the fight at least once on LFR, just to see if you can see the maze. Depending on your settings, you’ll either have no problem seeing the path or you’ll have one hell of a time wiping to “invisible” stuff. This fight has been one of the biggest complaints of this raid next to those op snails, lol.

  7. repgrind Says:

    I can just about guarantee I won’t see it in LFR. I get less than 10 FPS in there. At least in 10 man I can adjust my settings upward without completely crippling my system.

  8. slice213 Says:

    the odd thing about that fight is that the more you tune down effects the easier it is to see

  9. tyledres Says:

    I have way too many wipes to that silly maze in lfr and even once I did figure out how to walk though the maze I would than die to the lazor beam of doom because I was going too slow. I hear that there are two paths but I can only find one of them which I assume is the melee one only because I can whack the boss while traveling it.

  10. Leit Says:

    Nice one.

Leave a comment