Welcome to Crits!

Exciting things happened in Crits and Giggles last night. I am assuming most people (all three of you?) who visit my corner of the intarwebz are also familiar with Analogue and Reversion over at Looking For More. If not … go there now! The original cartoons and artwork are priceless, as is Rev’s Tanking 101 series.

Back? Good. Well, these two have been shopping for a new guild recently, and I suggested they take a look at Crits. Lo and behold, Analogue actually took me up on that a couple of nights ago. Fortunately, Trout and I were both around, so we were able to answer questions and invite her level 1 alt so she could check out the guild atmosphere. Apparently they liked what they saw and had been talking to Trout since then, because last night they actually made the move! Woot!!! So welcome to Crits and Giggles! The more bloggers the better! ๐Ÿ˜€

Crits also got a couple of extra ‘alts’ added inย late last night. Some crappy 6k gearscore mage named Karius and his Kingslayer DK sidekick Kalyon .. I duno maybe you’ve heard of them.

Leaving Apathy was HARD. I made so many friends there and really enjoyed the 8 months I spent there.ย  But splitting time between two guilds just got to be too much. It was ok during the time I only had the two 80’s and was hardcore focused on raiding with the two of them. But then my pally dinged .. and I was trying to raid on three toons in two guilds. Between being in ICC seven days a week and trying to manage scheduling raids that didn’t conflict with stuff in one guild or the other … it just isn’t possible.

Now throw in the fact that Cata is coming and I’ll want to level one toon to 85 before the others in order to raid. I know myself well enough to know that I would feel guilty no matter which toon I chose, because it would mean that the other guild is getting shafted. So to make it easy on myself … there … they’re all in the same damn place. Now I can pick whoever I’m having the most fun playing and not feel like I’m letting other people down because that toon is in a different guild.

And hey, it’s not like I left the server or went Horde. My Apathy friends can still talk to me and play with me, and I sure hope that most of them will. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags: , , , ,

15 Responses to “Welcome to Crits!”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Vikt Says:

    “And hey, itโ€™s not like I left the server or went Horde.”

    Hate!

  3. repgrind Says:

    Nah, I have Horde toons, too. The point was that they couldn’t run randoms with me or anything like that if I changed factions.

  4. Gromdred Says:

    ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. repgrind Says:

    Dammit. I can’t make everyone happy! Which was kind of the point of what I said in the post, eh?

  6. Lore Says:

    Deserter….

    Lol j/k

  7. repgrind Says:

    Uh huh, I know you’ll still play with me :p

  8. Troutwort Says:

    Dear Lore and Grom, we still have seats on our bus. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Lore Says:

    No thanks trout im busy enough keepin my own crazy train on the tracks.. Lol

  10. Gromdred Says:

    Nobody said i had to be happy about this… Of course, if you’re happier, then that’s what is important! I just hope i can still run some 10 mans with crits so that maybe i can get this pesky (insert phrase of your choice here) icc thing done before the expansion

  11. Gromdred Says:

    Trout, if it’s the short bus, then this slow kid is ready to ride ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Hartbane Says:

    *sigh* *sadface* *other emoticons for this*

    well I hope things settle down quickly for you.. regardless I miss you even though I kinda left first… I miss all you guys… come to think of it.. I may log in this weekend *gasp*

    Have fun with crits! ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. slice213 Says:

    โ€œAnd hey, itโ€™s not like I left the server or went Horde.โ€

    Hmmm. looks at some armory pages….Belf and Troll. Looks like Horde to me!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    But yes. gotta be where one is happiest. Keeps ya sane!

  14. repgrind Says:

    Promises, promises.

    *looks at the Real ID friend list and doesn’t see any Hartbane logins over the weekend*

  15. Gromdred Says:

    Kids these days… Sheesh!

Leave a comment