Epic Verse!

Yes, I borrowed the title from the Warchief.  I suppose he could sue me, but since he’s gone missing I don’t think I have much to worry about.

Navimie over at The Daily Frostwolf recently celebrated her blogiversary. As a part of that celebration, she sent a gift to everyone who wished her a happy one. Hey, wait a minute … shouldn’t WE be the ones sending gifts to HER?

Anyway, being the silly goose that she is, she has to be different, and I’m certainly not going to complain about that! She sent me this really awesome poem, and I got permission from her to post it. I am not changing a thing, so here it is, word for word.

Ode to the Grind

Reputation Grind is a blog I read,
It’s quirky fun, oh yes indeed
If it’s your first time, you will be amused
But you also might get a bit confused

So many alts, I don’t know who’s who
There’s Arelin, Rozjin, Kerick too
Dyle, Junahu, Futura, Vanicus
Ragle, Sanbec, Kalyon, Karyus.

And then all his guildies!  So many stories!
Arv is that one who prances like ponies
Sorak’s a tank, And so is that Cayle
I wonder why, his nickname is Fayle?

If you go look what’s on his side bar,
He’s listed all loots, that he’s got so far
From Call to arms – my god, there are heaps!
Guess he queues heals, and not as a deeps.

This week he got TWO green proto-drakes
Gimme his dice, for goodness sakes!
He’s got a seahorse, a Vial of the Sands,
If only I could take them off his hands 😛

You might not know, but coz u dropped by
On my birthday post, I pledged that I
Would make a gift for every one
Who left a note.  It’s just for fun.

So this silly rhyme I made for you
Just my small way to say thanks too
Keep up the work, I would like to hear
What other stuff u get up to this year.

EPIC. I had to stop reading at that line about Arv and roll on the floor for awhile. And yes, I did clarify the gender thing after the fact, so don’t make fun of her for not knowing. It’s not like I make it obvious, with all my boy toy toons! ^.^

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Epic Verse!”

  1. Arvash Says:

    Time to lock up the Hitching Post into the Void Storage!

    Nice one Navimie, lol =P

  2. repgrind Says:

    Nooooooooooooooo! You wouldn’t … would you? And here I was going to post this really nice thing about you tomorrow. *sigh*

  3. Forthepie Says:

    Wait, Roz is a girl?

  4. slice213 Says:

    lol arv is a girl

  5. repgrind Says:

    You’re just jealous because he looks better in a dress than you do.

  6. Arvash Says:

    I rock out…

  7. sorak Says:

    Arv feels a draft because he wears a skirt. That poem is indeed epic!

  8. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Very cool!

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    Very awesome poem!

    😀

  10. Analogue Says:

    Either you like your horde friends better or the Crits friends are not being cool enough these days since we did not rate mentions in this epic work. ;-p

  11. repgrind Says:

    Arv and Fayle just do more stuff that is post-worthy … um … and being sexy belfs don’t hurt, either, yo.

  12. Navimie Says:

    Woo you posted it! So for those who are wondering… I have to read comments to figure out who all Reps friends are… and then Rep tells me she’s a GIRL playing a guy which TOTALLY did my head in…. and no I didn’t forget your Crits guildies – it’s just that they’re alliance and I’m horde y’know! Ty Arv, Sorak and Koala bear for not trashing the poem out! 😛

    Rep you were supposed to change all the hims to HERS and stuff… now I feel really silly ><

  13. Arvash Says:

    Navimie is awesome, lol. For the Horde!

  14. Cymre Says:

    Hehe, Nice one Nav 🙂

  15. repgrind Says:

    Ooh, I recognize that blog name. Hi Cymre, thanks for visiting! 🙂

Leave a comment