More Arvash Awesomeness

Yes, even though he’s a BRAT and threatened to put his War Party Hitching Post into Void Storage, I already had this post planned, so I’m going ahead with it.

You guys remember how I insisted that my shield be crafted by Arv way back when Van first hit 85? (zomg I totally forgot Van used to have red hair!) Well, I’ve missed having my Arvash Awesomeness equipped since Beth dropped her shield somewhere in mid-Firelands. So the other night Lyssi and Fayle were talking about getting things crafted before selling off the guild’s supply of .. whatever the purple crafting thing is from Dragon Soul. Essence of Destruction? Yeah, that. And despite the fact that I have 397 bracers already, I know that there are crafted ones that have an extra socket and will give me more intellect. So I’m like .. uh … me me me! So they hook me up with mats and an enchant and I go begging to Arv to please make them for me.

Lovely. It’s quite nice to have <Made by Arvash> stamped on my gear again. Wut? …. yes, I know I’m weird. Shut up!

… and Mount 99

So last night after calling it at Madness, I twisted a few arms and got Ado, Arv, Cayle, and Chewy to go with me to HoO to get my last Cata heroic achievement for the meta. They deserve extra thanks for patiently enduring several near misses resulting in called wipes. But we managed to finally get it done.

Having two tanks certainly helped, although it’s not entirely necessary. They do get the snakes to stick to them a lot easier though.

Not pictured is mount number 98, which was acquired earlier in the evening when Van blew some gold on a Traveler’s Tundra Mammoth. Yes, that’s right, he made back the money from his Sandstone Drake mats so fast that I went and spent again. Not sure what 100 is going to be. It’s going to take either luck or work to get. I think I will make enough tickets at the next Faire to buy a bear. I could also do more Tourney Dailies or TB Dailies, or grind out some Mag’har or Cenarion Expedition rep. Or not get Anzu some more. I’ve kinda slacked off on that. At least that stuff is all in Outland, so I can be working on rep and drops at the same time. Or I could keep fishing for the Dark Herring and maybe get a Sea Turtle. Ooh, or I could dig up a Fossilized Raptor. Or I could just  be lazy and hope I get something in a CtA bag. 😛

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “More Arvash Awesomeness”

  1. Arvash Says:

    grats!

    do you have the red drake from Wrymrest yet?

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeah I got that a long time ago. How about you give me a mottled drake? I bet you’ve got one just lying around somewhere. :p

  3. slice213 Says:

    stratholm, kazazahn, AQ mounts yet?

  4. repgrind Says:

    Apparently it’s too hard to look up my mounts on the armory.

    Strat and Kara? Are you fucking kidding me?? It’s not like you can just walk in there and have a mount drop. I got four or five toons to exalted with Argent Dawn running fucking Strat and have never to this day seen that damn horse drop.

    AQ I have all of except the ultra rare red one.

    Guaranteed to have this by the middle of next month though, when I get my Violet Proto-Drake. I’ve lost count of how many toons I’ve gotten one of those on. I think this one will be my fifth.

  5. Arvash Says:

    Un-Goro raptor?

  6. repgrind Says:

    lol. Silly Arv. April 15, 2011. I was level 68.

  7. Arvash Says:

    ZA Panther, Magical Rooster, Spectral Tiger, Wooly Rhino, Neutral AH, Ulduar Drakes, Mimiron, Sorak, Fire Anzu, Fakeastraza from Dragon Soul, OS3Deez drakes, White Polar Bear, RAF Rocket, Zebrva, UP Blue Protodrake, Invincible?

  8. repgrind Says:

    Whoa whoa whoa whoa whoa.

    Jess won the panther.

    I have a white polar bear.

    I’ve already ridden Sorak but it wouldn’t let me count him as one of my mounts. Just like it won’t let me count you, either. 😉

  9. Forthepie Says:

    “I’ve already ridden Sorak but it wouldn’t let me count him as one of my mounts. Just like it won’t let me count you, either. ;)”

    That’s what she said.

  10. Arvash Says:

    Amani Dragonhawk, Corrupted Firebird, Flying Fire Anzu, Gyrocopters, Flying Carpets, Dreadsteed, AT-AT, X-wing, Y-wing, A-wing, Speeders, TIE Fighter, Bantha, Dewback, Tauntaun, Jabba, Death StarrrrrrrrrrrTOR!

  11. repgrind Says:

    ….

    Why do I put up with you?

    Oooh. We could go finish Firelands cheeves and all get purple birdies!

  12. Arvash Says:

    …..um, yeah…..Stunnah will have his legendaries before we ever step back into FL to get our Purple Flying Anzus and Lyss’s staff…

  13. repgrind Says:

    Wow dude. I can’t believe you said that out loud.

    Hm, that brings to mind another good question. Why the hell don’t we get a cute guild-wide pet when the rogue daggers are finished, like we’d get if the staff was done?

  14. Navimie Says:

    Woohoo grats on mounts! Gosh one to go? Look forward to seeing what the magic mount will be!

Leave a Reply

