Ghostly Gryphon

Apologies to my SR buddies. I know, I know. I sent a scroll of resurrection to a former member of our Horde team, it would make sense to redeem the mount for the Horde version. But I really prefer the look of the spectral gryphon to that of the spectral windrider.

And hovering:

Then I got *really* crazy and queued for a healer call to arms satchel. As soon as I hit the button I started praying to get Hour of Twilight. I breathed a sigh of relief when I saw the loading screen. It was a nice group, too, with a hunter, mage, warrior, and a bear tank. All I got was an ember topaz but that’s ok.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Ghostly Gryphon”

  1. slice213 Says:

    ^ agreed the gryphon looks 100X better

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    I have the wind rider and it is ugly. The only reason I didn’t get the gryphon was because I don’t have an alliance toon that I would use it on. Yes I have my mage in Crits, but she has the headless horseman’s mount, she doesn’t need this one.

    Grats again! 🙂

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Oooh! Lovely!

  4. sorak01 Says:

    Damn, used and abused!

    Moog, how’s it feel to be a piece of meat?

  5. Navimie Says:

    That looks awesome!

  6. taintedsouls Says:

    That does look cool. Makes me wish I had a friend to bring back.

Leave a comment