Alone in the Darkness

Finally … I’m not sure how long we’ve been working on our Ulduar drakes, but it has to have been at least 2 months. We started on it after the second LK kill in the Sunday/Monday raid group.  Let’s see, I posted about Firefighter on Nov. 1 so … yeah.

We weren’t ALL 85 yet. I was only 83 and two or three others were 84. But it’s no secret that we ‘outgear’ it. Hell, we outgeared it when we started working on it in ICC gear. I don’t know how anyone ever did this in the proper tier.  On one hand, I can see how people who have earned their drakes might think it unfair that others can go in with later tiers of gear and still get a drake … but on the other hand, I  mean come on, we’re not hardcore progression raiders, but we ARE raiders who have completed the normal mode of the final tier of raiding in Wrath, and we STILL had a hard time finishing it … and you still won’t be seeing a herd of these hovering over the city.

Me being 83 instead of 82 like last week certainly made a difference though, especially at phase 3. I still had my 2pc T10 bonus that makes my heals 35% stronger with Divine Favor up, so I popped that and hit Holy Radiance, the new AoE aura thing. My screen filled with big green numbers. It was glorious. I’m finding all sorts of places to make the best use of that heal, like on the first boss in Vortex Pinnacle. Hey, I gotta find something cool to use, since they nerfed Light of Dawn so hard its usage is back to being extremely situational. Ok, less talk, moar dragons.

Alright, off to hit 85. Only 12% to go.

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Alone in the Darkness”

  1. slice213 Says:

    Grats! Too many alt rep! How do you find the time to level them all!

  2. Gromitdaddy Says:

    A Hearty Congrats!

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats hun!!! Lyssi only needs 3 more achievements for that drake.

  4. Analogue Says:

    Congrats, complete congrats. That is an awesome achievement to complete.

  5. Troutwort Says:

    Congrats! Oooh! I like your 140 XP!!!

  6. slice213 Says:

    Hmm I thought they took out the achievement?

  7. slice213 Says:

    errr the reward for the achievement

  8. repgrind Says:

    They bumped the flight speed on it to the normal 280% instead of 310% but left the actual drakes in.

    As for how I find the time … read the last post. lol. I’ve been 24/7 WoW for almost a week. Kerick just dinged 85, visited the rep vendors, spent most of his 4k JP, and is officially able to queue for heroics within an hour of hitting max level. >.>

    Starting Thursday I am afk with NO computer access for a week, though. Mom lives in the middle of nowhere and believes computers are the devil’s creations.

  9. gromitdaddy Says:

    Congrats on Kerick too!

  10. Bart the Halfling Paladin Says:

    You only needed 65k hp to do it!

  11. Ado Says:

    Grats!

    Why the Alone in the Dark acheiv though? The Glory one only requires One light in the darkness I thought.

  12. repgrind Says:

    Extra achievement points.

Leave a comment