Oh right, I have a blog

I know, I’ve been severely neglectful lately when it comes to this. What can I say, I’m getting old. I don’t play as much as I used to .. and not at all this month, although that’s not really by choice since Mom is visiting for the month. She lives far away, so she gets my full attention when I do get to see her.

I’ll have lots to work on when I get back into the game next month though. My ‘main’ mage, Oranis, has kept up with the Broken Shore busywork and will be ready to claim his stupid flying disc, er, class mount right away. I am not going to run out of things to do anytime soon. I have six other classes leveled and working on this … most are stalled at the Sentinax thing. One, the warrior Sanbec who was the most recent one to hit 110, is also still working on his class campaign.

Oranis has two, no, three legendaries because he’s the one that makes sure to always do emissaries. The warlock Madorsa has gotten one. Other than Oranis, though, the others do emissaries randomly.

Let’s see, what else … I have just two pet families to complete for the pet battle achievements, Family Familiar. Aside from that, though, I’m behind on the other new things. I’ve only collected one pet from the latest Raiding for Leashes, and I’ve only done the Wailing Caverns pet dungeon the week it came out. And now the Deadmines one comes out .. next week?!? Ahhhh!

So yeah, I see people complain about the Broken Shore quests being unimaginative and filler, but dude … I have SO. MUCH. TO. DO. I haven’t even gotten my fishing artifact yet! I’m catching up though, thanks to flying. I didn’t miss it that much before we got it back, but man has it made my alts happy. I still have 5 of those to level, too … monk, death knight, shaman, priest, and … um …. oh. Right. Demon hunter. I’m going to have to spend soooooooo much time on the DK, because I want ALL OF THE PETS which means stuffing AP into all three weapons. Because pets. Also, I must have all colors of the paladin horse because horse! So AP in all of HIS weapons as well. Maybe Oranis will retire after he gets his disc.

16 Responses to “Oh right, I have a blog”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    You’re insane woman

  2. repgrind Says:

    I know … but I’m really enjoying myself whenever I get a chance to play.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Well that is all that matters πŸ˜€

  4. Alunaria Says:

    That’s right, you DO have a blog! And I just found it πŸ™‚

    I hear you on the so much to do. And if you ask me “because pets” is a very valid argument! “Because horses”, too, no doubt.

    Looking forward to dive in to your blog, first impression tells me I enjoy it very much.

    Have a great time with your mom, and good luck on all your because- goals. πŸ™‚

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    I forgot all about the fishing artifact lol – thanks for reminding me about all the stuff I forgot that I should do πŸ˜€

  6. Alunaria Says:

    Haha, Im not sure whether I should say “You’re welcome!” or “I’m sorry!” πŸ˜€

    Np? πŸ˜›

  7. wolfgangcat Says:

    “You’re welcome” is fine lol – anything is more fun than Suramar πŸ˜€

  8. Alunaria Says:

    Ooooh, are you serious?! Wow. I have felt so alone in not wanting to do Suramar. I still havent done Insurrection ._. Well, I actually got started recently but then I got a “No more quests for you before youve done 5 Class Hall Missions”. And then I never returned. Hah πŸ˜›

  9. wolfgangcat Says:

    You’re not alone – Suramar is horrible with the crappy disguise, elites and no decent maps. I’m not afraid to say it lol. Only did it for flying now I just need the legion rep thing. Goodbye Suramar lol.

  10. Alunaria Says:

    IsnΒ΄t it?! I was looking so much forward to the zone, honestly,

    Back before I reached 110 I actually thought that Suramar city was our new Horde and Alliance shared hub, and I really couldnt wait to enjoy the zone.

    I feel totally different now. Its beautiful, but a pain, i think. I only did the parts I needed for flying, then left the rest, intended to return after I got flying. Heh. Ciao, indeed!

  11. repgrind Says:

    Suramar IS tolerable once you can fly. But I totally agree, I had to drag myself there to finish it and would likely still be working on it if I hadn’t needed it for flying. It’s a great story and the scenery is gorgeous, I can’t argue that, but man oh man getting around the city without flying… just … no.

    Of my alts I think one or two did the entry quests to open Shal’aran, the rest discovered that once they had flying they could just pick up the FP and still have that arcane orb sitting in the middle of the Violet Tower. None have the disguise ability, although one has a tailoring quest to ‘find a way to move around Suramar city’ so someday maybe ….

  12. Alunaria Says:

    I have faith. I have not abandoned my quest to return to Suramar yet! But I can list 20 things I rather want to be doing, if not more. πŸ˜› Yeah someday maybe…See you there! πŸ˜‰

  13. wolfgangcat Says:

    Wait a minute…tailoring quest? I’ve pretty much given up on professions this expansion but if it’s something to help my squishy tailoring priest get around Suramar….

  14. repgrind Says:

    Well, I’m assuming it just completes once you’ve finished the quest to get the Masquerade buff, which is one of the first questlines in the city itself, at the Lunastre Estates.

  15. koalabear21 Says:

    The tailoring stuff requires you to do several quests in the city. Then you have to fly all over the world to find random quest givers that will give you the patterns AFTER you complete their quests. Then you are stuck going BACK into the tailoring building in Suramar to use the fel loom to make anything.

    Not worth it.

  16. repgrind Says:

    Eww. Yeah, I’m filing that under the things to do after I’ve done all of the class mounts.

Leave a Reply

