Arrrr … Give Me Da Golds

So yesterday Z posted about the ‘new’ Defias armor transmog set that you can get through a quest in Deadmines if you are an outlaw rogue. Check out her post if you’re interested in getting this set, she has a great write-up.

So I wandered over there and stealthed through killing bosses only. But when I got to the ship room with my Green-Wing Macaw out and grappeled up to the Cap’n, this happened.

wowscrnshot_103116_183943

Yup, that’s right, I already had all of the pieces! Now, Kroy has been around a long time, apparently even longer than I remember, because he had to have collected those pre-Cata. It’s possible that I got pieces on other leather-wearers or even my hunter now that I think about it. Still, the quest was a blast … I never tire of running around shooting everything with my pistol. And who’s going to complain about 750g? šŸ™‚

Funny story, too, you know how that fire mage I’m playing as my main right now was my Horde bank alt for the last however many expansions? Yeah, well, Kroy spent the better part of his existence as my Alliance bank alt. Neither of them made max level before the pre-Legion demon invasions, and now they are both among the characters that I have already worked on leveling this time! The outlaw fighting style is always what I had imagined for Kroy, so it just seemed like the perfect time for his character to develop.

Also, if anyone needs a Green-Wing Macaw, one dropped for me while I was killing mobs for the quest and I would be happy share it. šŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

