Week’s End Roundup

I have four characters now that have at least made it to 101 to get their order hall missions going. I should probably get more of them going, but a couple of them have run out of resources so I’ve gone back and quested on them again to build up some more. I’m really in no hurry.

So I went back on Oranis to do a little bit more work in Azsuna. The quests at Nar’thalas Academy were especially fun. The combat practice from the tomes was my favorite.

wowscrnshot_091316_191756

He finished the questline for the pillar and, like Juna, got an instant dungeon queue. Um … ok then! I didn’t like Eye of Azshara near as much as Neltharion’s Lair though. Maybe it was just the difference in class. I felt like I spent more time running around avoiding stuff in this dungeon than I did in the other one. That’s always less of an issue on the hunter. The run was smooth though.

He’s out of resources again so out he’ll come tonight, whether to finish the questlines I didn’t do in Azsuna or to move somewhere, I’m not sure.

Hunahuna also ran out of resources, so I did a little more in Val’sharah. So far I’m liking the zone but I’m not sure I like boomkin. She may end up getting set aside in favour of the kitty.

Ysera’s new model looks great! For awhile at least.

wowscrnshot_091416_200140

The other character who got his missions going is Kroy. He bounced around some because of profession quests, starting in Azsuna to find Fargo Flintlock, then moving to Highmountain to find the mining trainer, which was an adventure in itself. I had no idea how to get up on the mountain. I eventually found my way up the wrong side, which was ok because I got to see this wonderful view.

wowscrnshot_091116_143957

And I also found this little family just chilling out on the mountainside.

wowscrnshot_091116_144110

Eventually I ran into an area that I thought might take me where I wanted to go, but I had to get past a max level boss creature. I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try stealthing by him, even though I knew it was probably futile. On the plus side, as a ghost I was free to roam the peak and figure out how to get where I wanted to go. THAT was easier than figuring out how to get back to my body, so once I knew how to get to my quest objective I took a spirit rez and got there safely. Once I had the flight path there, I didn’t need to know how to ride there. At least until the next character with mining needs to go there … hmmm.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

