Family Reunion

aka, Juna goes to Highmountain

Being a Tauren hunter, obviously Junahu had to visit Highmountain first. Having lots of experience with Thunder Bluff’s elevators was a plus, although the ones at Thunder Totem are a lot more enclosed and should be harder to die on.

The quest areas were all pretty close together. Honestly, navigating Thunder Totem itself was probably the most difficult part. I had that quest to return the mounts to the stable keeper for a long time before I figured out there was a path back there up behind the main boardwalk. Doh.

I didn’t want to give Moozy back. Seriously is there anything more adorable than baby Tauren??

wowscrnshot_091016_090329

Then while I was running around I ran into my good friend Rakael so of course we had to stop and take some screenshots and stuff. We also did the Huln Highmountain quest at the same time, which was totally amazing and I don’t really want to spoil it here. Just make sure you do it when you’re there! You get it from Spiritwalker Ebonhorn.

wowscrnshot_091016_113658

Juna did almost everything there was to do in Highmountain, including all of Nesingwary’s stuff and the main questline to recover the pillar. I’d heard scary stories of hour long dungeon queues, but put her in it anyway figuring I might as well, and it popped instantly! Hm, maybe those stories are for heroics? Anyway, I like Neltharion’s Lair quite a bit. It seemed to be just the right length and wasn’t terribly overburdened with trash. This screenshot is not from the dungeon itself but from the questline leading up to it.

wowscrnshot_091016_143948

As for Dargrul the Underking himself, well … the drogbar are seriously one of the coolest races we’ve seen. I mean really, how awesome is this guy?

wowscrnshot_091016_191327

I think Highmountain is my favorite zone so far. Granted it’s also the only one that I have ‘finished’ (I still have quests there but I’ve done all of the things for the achievement) so we will see if it stays on top after I’ve done some more elsewhere.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Family Reunion”

  1. gnomecore Says:

    The zone ambiance and music are the best of all to me! Yet drogbar seem like a compensation for absense of ORC villains in the expac. They’re too similar in appearance not to think of it.

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    I’ll bet it depends on the time of the day. My queues are all so long that I have to log out before I get in but it’s generally daytime.

    I think it’s my favorite too, I keep stopping in the middle of nowhere until the music stops. Can’t leave until I hear it all!

  3. Tanya Book Says:

    I agree about not wanting to give Moozy back! I was running around going “I have a papoose!” and to bad guys “Don’t mess with my papoose!”

Leave a Reply

