Get Those Alts to Invasions

If you have any alts left to get to 100 before Legion hits in two weeks, you’re in luck. Those demon invasions aren’t just for max levels! They give HUGE xp. Coming into the weekend I had two classes to get to 100 yet .. my druid was sitting at 96 almost 97, and my priest at 92 almost 93. It only takes about 3 invasions to get a level. And you don’t even have to participate if you don’t want to, you only need to be in the zone. My druid is now 100, and my priest dinged 98 this morning. Heck, I’m even thinking about getting the rest of my 90 and up alts done, there are two whole weeks yet. Assuming Blizzard doesn’t nerf the xp …. *offers up many sacrifices to the Metzen* Oh and while you’re at it, save the boxes until you do hit 100 … the gear will be ilevel 700 then.

Also, if this is a preview of how the scaling zones will work in Legion, I love it. Seriously, the mobs and rewards all scale to YOUR level. So no matter what level you are (as long as it’s 10 or above) you CAN participate in the invasions! Sure you’ll die on the final boss … pretty much everyone does. But you can also just afk in a random corner of the zone and get credit. Awesomesauce.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Get Those Alts to Invasions”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    It works! 😀

  2. JD Kenada Says:

    I just made this discovery today and was making a blog post about it. Then I saw yours and hit the delete button. Here’s hoping I can get a couple more to 100 before the 30th!

  3. repgrind Says:

    It feels slower since the change to more invasions with less xp yesterday, but it’s really not. My Alliance paladin had been stuck at 90 since they put in the new human models (he doesn’t look like himself anymore no matter how many trips he takes to the barber) but I *really* want him to have his Ashbringer. He should hit 100 tonight. 😀

  4. JD Kenada Says:

    I hear you on humans. I’ve changed my Mage a few times and he isn’t even close to looking the way he should.

    I gained almost two levels on my Death Knight and four on my Warlock in the span of about 30-45 minutes. Pop an Elixir of the Rapid Mind or two and you’re laughing.

    If I can get my DK, Warrior, and Shaman boosted I will be happy (the Warlock tends to be my fall back at this point). But that also means a lot of work in the next two weeks. So realistically the DK should get there and if anything else does I will be happy.

  5. repgrind Says:

    I’ve made my two main goals … all classes leveled and the paladin as well. Nothing against my belf pally but if anyone is going to be wielding Ashbringer, it really should be Kerick. He can always wear a helmet that covers his face. Now I’m just going to finish whoever else gets there, and maybe upgrade the armor a bit on the ones that are there already.

Leave a Reply

