Well That Was Anticlimactic

So I finished my ring quest ….

WoWScrnShot_091415_214438

It doesn’t even have a fun effect. And it’s a ring, so you can’t see it … not like the cloaks with their visual effects. Oh well.

Now that I had the ring and its follow-up quest, I went in and killed Archimonde last night. I got lucky and zoned into a group that already had 5 stacks of determination, so it was a quick one-shot for me. I hung around and watched the cinematic and felt … nothing. I thought back to the endings of the previous three expansions that I have been around to see. Garrosh … heck yeah it was exciting to finally put him in his place. Deathwing … that jerk ruined zones that I cared about and burned me to a crisp when I was just out and about trying to … ok, fine, trying to get burned to a crisp for the achievement, but still! Arthas, the Lich King … man oh man. Killing him is still the most emotional and memorable experience that I have had in the game. This? Meh. I could care less.

Now I have all this time to finish up other things. Reputation, achievements, collections …

WoWScrnShot_091315_150020

I’ve got Van catching lunkers for Nate, finishing the Awfully Big Adventure, and getting rep with the Emperor (yes, he’s an expac behind). Sanbec is finishing up the reputations in Tanaan and collecting music scrolls. Several characters are earning seals for the mounts I still don’t have from the Argent Tourney. Add in the 6 classes that I still want to level to 100 and I have more than enough to keep me busy. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

