I’m Flyyyyyyyyying

Of course, I don’t have a picture of it, because the only flying I got to do was from my garrison to my shipyard, since my fantasy football draft was last night. So here, have a shot of some old dragon bones instead.

WoWScrnShot_083015_150145

There are many things in this patch to go with the flying … new areas in Draenor only reachable by flight that feature rares who drop pets, badges to collect from Timewalking dungeons with new transmog items and mounts to buy, and … I dunno, some pvp thing. And supposedly some catch-up quests for bro stones and elemental thingamabobs, although I couldn’t find them last night, but I only looked inside my garrisons. Perhaps I have to visit Mr. Khadgar.

Last week was also a big week for other Blizzard games, with both the release of The Grand Tournament in Hearthstone, and the beginning of a new season in D3. There’s not a lot I can say about TGT because I didn’t want to pay $50 for a card back and some packs that I can buy with in-game gold. I honestly enjoy collecting my cards pack by pack rather than buying in bulk. It makes each one more special. Of course, that also means I don’t have many cards from the set to evaluate yet, although I *can* say that a Warhorse Trainer combined with Mukla’s Champion and Muster For Battle can quickly give you an army of pumped up Silver Hand Recruits to smash faces.

In D3 of course, I made my new seasonal hero as soon as it opened. I was going to make a wizard this time, but then I saw the new Witch Doctor legendary mojo, Henri’s Perquisition, which is, well, a cat! so I had to make a WD instead. Here he is by the rainbow, taking his place in history beside my other D3 characters.

Screenshot025

And, for those of you who are actually interested, here is the team I drafted last night:

QBs: Ryan Tannehill, Andy Dalton
RBs: Frank Gore, Doug Martin, T.J. Yeldon, Giovani Bernard, Danny Woodhead
WRs: Randall Cobb, Jarvis Landry, Martavis Bryant, Allen Robinson, Eddie Royal
TEs: Rob Gronkowski, Tyler Eifert
K: Chandler Catanzaro
D: Pittsburgh

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I’m Flyyyyyyyyying”

  1. Targeter Says:

    You drafted Dalton? You poor bastard. Just don’t rely on him. He’s a good backup option, especially in the middle of the season.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeah he’s just a bye week replacement.

Leave a Reply

