Back in the Saddle

Ok, I’m back! Mom was here for 5 weeks and we had a lot of fun. But I couldn’t play while she was here. SO … now that most of you are sick of Tanaan, I am just getting started over there.

The first thing I did, now that you can mog Admiral Taylor’s weapons, was to put Sanbec in the Stormwind guard armor you get from the War Mill and add the good Admiral’s swords. Put him on the palomino and damn he looks hot.

WoWScrnShot_080415_203539

He did a couple of dungeons this weekend because it was the bonus rep weekend (not mythic, just regular), got honored with the main Tanaan faction so he could build battleships, and faked his way through the first wing of LFR. I didn’t even read the Blizzard Watch 5 minute guide to the wing, I just went in blind and followed the minimal instructions handed out in chat. I mean, it was Tuesday LFR, you know? I’ll do another wing tonight and actually read about it this time (maybe).

Oh yeah, and it’s Faire time, too! Surprisingly, it only took two tries to get myself a Hogs.

WoWScrnShot_080215_123636

I was a little bit disappointed that he’s so small, but oh well. That’s what biscuits are for, right? Oh yeah, I finally got Syd this week, too, but I forgot to take a screenshot.

I don’t know if I’ll be back to writing 3 days a week or not, but expect at least one post a week. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Back in the Saddle”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    Hey! Glad you’re back!
    I love little Hogs 😀

  2. repgrind Says:

    How much you wanna bet Legion comes out next summer right when Mom comes to visit and I won’t even get to play for a month (or two if she comes for the whole summer next time).

  3. zarigar Says:

    Maybe get her a sub of her own 😉

  4. repgrind Says:

    I could write an entire post about how that would never work.

Leave a Reply

