Rift Time

Last night my season 3 character hit level 70. This is the first season that I have hit 70 in a reasonable amount of time. My season 1 barbarian didn’t (and still hasn’t) hit 70 at all, stalling out in the high 50s. My season 2 demon hunter hit 70 a week before the season’s end. I think I ran him through a couple of rifts just because, but he didn’t really have an end game. So Caryn the Crusader is the one who is going to get to really see what happens after leveling.

Shortly after I dinged, my friend Samueltempus congratulated me and offered to run me through some T6 rifts to get some gear. He and his raid leader were currently blowing through some before their raid, so I accepted his invitation and joined their party. My apologies for the absence of screenshots, it was all I could do to keep up with them and I was having so much fun I didn’t even think about it. I got sooooooooooooooooooo much stuff. I had to buy a new bank tab and just stuff legendaries in it so I would have bag space for more.

Afterwards, I dug through my bag and bank and determined which things I was going to wear. Some I sharded, some I tucked away in the bank that might be good if I changed my build later. I gave some of it to Kormac, of course. Then I changed my game to T1 and tried a normal rift. I rolled right through it, so I will up the level again tonight. Thanks to Sam and friend I will be able to skip a tier or two..or three. Hopefully next time I run with someone, they will remind me to take a dang screenshot.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Rift Time”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on getting a seasonal character to 70! My poor wizard just dinged 17 lol.
    Yeah, I never make it to 70 before the end of the season.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeah it took some crazy things like not logging into WoW in order to get her leveled. I’m just so burned out on collecting crap for Khadgar …

  3. wolfgangcat Says:

    Yeah I kinda burned out too on grinding and garrisons 😛
    I like Diablo III but it seems more “lonely” than WoW even if I’m the only one in the guild on anymore lol.

  4. samueltempus Says:

    I’m glad you had a blast. We should play again sometime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

