A Tisket, A Tasket

Ten days since last post. I’m slacking! It’s not that I haven’t been playing. Well, ok, it sort of is. I mean, come on, we had the release of the new Hearthstone adventure AND a new season in D3 in the last two weeks.

Speaking of which, obligatory rainbow shot:
Screenshot018

Yes, I know it’s dark. Apparently she was there at night? I dunno. Anyhow … I made a Crusader this time. I’m going back and forth each season between melee and ranged. Season 1 was barbarian, 2 was demon hunter, so this one had to be either crusader or monk.

Also, what IS it about this silly game that makes it so addictive? I mean, it’s grinding the same thing over and over. Oh sure, there are several different kinds of bounties, and the maps for the rifts are never the same twice. They add new things every season too, like a new type of bounty and several new kinds of treasure goblins, not to mention the new legendaries. But it’s still the same, and I still keep coming back. There’s just something about the mindless slaying of demons and the piles of loot exploding out of them.

As for WoW, the new pet got me to participate in Noblegarden. At least for a couple of hours. I picked up eggs on Oranis, the only one of my three mages who did not have the Polymorph: Rabbit spell yet. I’m a lazy egg collector; I don’t race around town, I park myself in a spot where I can pick up three different spawn points without ever moving my character. Bloodhoof Village was very busy, so I teleported over to UC and flew to Brill. I actually have always preferred picking them up in Brill anyway. So I got my spot and sat there watching tv and picking up chocolates. It was actually quite relaxing. Then I hopped on over to UC with my flower basket in tow.

WoWScrnShot_041015_210014

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “A Tisket, A Tasket”

  1. tomeoftheancient Says:

    I was only able to find a one egg spot so it took … a while. Worth it for a pet though even if it refuses to fight. It could at least throw petals or something!

Leave a Reply

