Speechless

So … rumours no more, it is official. WoW Insider is shutting down on Tuesday, February 3. Just like that. A sad and very sudden end to a site that has held a permanent place in my open browser tabs for … well, longer than I’ve been writing this blog, and my 6 year Blogiversary is on February 7 so … yeah. Heck, my birthday is on Monday, and THIS is the present I get? Not cool, AOL, not cool at all. I like the year I tamed Loque’nahak as my birthday present much better. 😦

So now how am I going to get my WoW news? I am not into the whole Twitter thing. Wowhead, sure, I guess. But it’s not the same as checking Insider once an hour or so for the latest article to keep myself amused at work. NO ONE has the frequency or breadth of coverage to replace this.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Speechless”

  1. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Happy Birthday! And I know, it’s so depressing. I don’t know how I’m going to get started in the morning without checking Wowinsider first thing.

  2. battlechicken Says:

    I was pretty bummed to hear about it, but at least pleased to see all the support they’ve gotten.

  3. wowstorylines Says:

    I hope they can find a new home soon, what a shame that such an enjoyable site is going to be “gone” , hopefully, not forever.

  4. socalminstrel Says:

    Happy birthday! I’m pretty addicted to checking MMO-Champion for the latest news, so you could try that! It’s not really a blog, though, in the way WoW Insider is/was. It’s more just posts of the latest information and news.

Leave a Reply

