New Pet!

This one, however, isn’t going on any pet battles teams. It’s a real one, not in the game!

I wasn’t going to get another dog until later on when my cat is gone. But I made the mistake of looking, and found this guy at a local rescue who is exactly what I wanted.

IMG_20150116_102610_032

He and my other dog are getting along great. I do hope he gets over barking at the cat though. It’s been less than 24 hours so hopefully by the end of the weekend he’ll settle down a bit. He’s got a typical strong Shih Tzu personality … quite different from my laid back Bichon who I can count on to never be into anything. But who can resist this face?

IMG_20150116_143315_712

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “New Pet!”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    OMG what a cutie! πŸ˜€
    He’ll get used to the cat and figure out cats can be friends instead of competition – except for premium couch locations of course πŸ˜‰

  2. repgrind Says:

    I think he mostly is just trying to get the cat to play. Of course, the cat doesn’t run, he just sits and looks at him like, what? totally not bothered by him at all.

    He also likes to bark every time the heater kicks in, but .. Sherpa does that sometimes too, so I figure that’s just a dog thing.

    Punkin’s favorite place to be is right underfoot … anytime I can’t find him I just look down. lol

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    A www you got him!

  4. khizzara Says:

    Yay! New puppy! πŸ˜€

  5. wowstorylines Says:

    What an awesome little dog!! You did the right thing by getting him from the rescue, what an adorable little fellow.

  6. Prinnie Powah Says:

    puppppyyyyyyyyy

    Have not had caffeine + puppy = lack of smart things to say

  7. tomeoftheancient Says:

    So cute! Today’s the day a local rescue has an event near the grocery store. Must not go look, must not go look, must not go look …

  8. Rainman Says:

    Funny how “just looking” can ruin the plan, when it comes to pets. I, too, found myself with a new pup before I intended.

Leave a Reply

