Ding! Ding!

A couple of level-ups to show off today.

First, my human warrior Sanbec became my second character to hit max level. He promptly upgraded his garrison of course and got his menagerie set up so that he could have pets wandering around just like Van does.

WoWScrnShot_121214_155803

Speaking of pets, my adorable Elekk Plushie also dinged max level recently. I still have a ton of trainers to beat with her on the team, which is going to require leveling a few of my other pets first, but that’s ok, there’s plenty of time.

WoWScrnShot_120914_221744

In other news, I received a bit of a shock last night when I logged on … I was the only person online in the guild. Say what? It’s raid night, where is everybody! Then I checked the guild message of the day. Oh. I see. The guild had been doing a joint mythic team with another guild. Obviously, if you’ve ever tried to do this you know how inconvenient it is to not have everyone in the same guild. I mean, it’s doable, but it’s just so much simpler when everyone is together in one. Rather than choose between the two existing guilds, they created a new guild for the raiding team. Makes perfect sense, but I knew it would mean the regular guild would be much quieter and eventually the alts that hadn’t moved already would also go. So for now, I moved back into my own guild. Might as well have access to my guild bank, right? Maybe later I will move into the new guild but I couldn’t really ask while they were raiding so I will wait until a non-raid night when people are available to chat.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Ding! Ding!”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats on the ding!

    Sorry to hear about the guild move. 😦

  2. repgrind Says:

    Meh, it makes perfect sense. And it’s not like everyone left the server or anything.

  3. khizzara Says:

    You could totally have asked me while raiding! I would have invited you!

    It’s funny, because last night Grat was alll, “I miss the budding romance between Don and Van.” And everyone was all agreeing that it was sad to not have you around anymore.

    I think everyone is going to eventually move all their alts to the new guild. I know Seri already moved all 500+ of her alts. I haven’t moved any of my alts yet, and don’t have any immediate plans to. We’ll see how that shakes out.

    But I hope you will bring Van to the new guild! I like having you around, and I know other people do too!

  4. wowstorylines Says:

    Sorry to hear about the guild. It sounds like a plan, however, I moved all of my characters into my two vanity guilds so that I didn’t have to worry about that sort of thing anymore. Like someone just said, you can always get invited to the raids too and not worry about the guild thing – when I do raid, it’s usually by invitation from someone I know too.

  5. repgrind Says:

    I guess I failed at making this lighthearted enough and it came out sounding like a crisis. Or maybe it is just the way the WoW community tends to always see things negatively? I don’t know. But of course I am in the new guild now as I was always going to be. :p

    And tell Grat, Don isn’t the one sending Van pets in the mail. 😉

Leave a Reply

