Ding 100

Yeah, so, WoD is so engaging that I didn’t even get a shot of Van dinging 100 because I was so caught up in the quest text. So I give you a shot of him and his girlfriend Vivianne instead.

WoWScrnShot_111614_131920

Our server is low enough population that it wasn’t affected by queues, although of course it was still affected by the lag and other issues that happened. I was quite surprised by how fast the leveling actually went, but it’s not a bad thing. I mean, it did take me four days of 8 to 12 hours of playtime each day. And I finished dang near everything in Frostfire Ridge, maxed my archaeology, and collected enough pets to get the 600 unique pets achievement. So I wasn’t straight-up focusing on efficient leveling at all.

Things that I like about WoD …

The rare mobs that drop garrison resources and other items are very cool. That fact that everyone who helps kill it gets loot is cool. Personalized loot is so very cool. And if you get there too late, well, they respawn fast.

Randomly upgraded quest rewards and drops. So awesome.

Riding. Yes, I said it. I picked out a couple of favorite horses to put on my bar, and then changed one of them out for the ocher bone pony once Vivi started travelling with me so we would match. Flying is good and all, but I am thoroughly enjoying being grounded. I’m sure I’m in the minority here but so be it.

Garrisons. I love collecting followers. I love sending them out on missions. I love visiting them at my garrison.

I love all of these things so much that they make me want to level more characters so that they, too, can collect rare mob kills, and gear upgrades, and followers. So I’ve already gotten my second garrison up and running. Yeah … and I haven’t even started an Alliance one yet, either! I will have to force myself to play one of my newly uglified humans.

I haven’t really put any effort into professions yet (aside from archaeology, which they made EVEN EASIER) so I have no comment on those right now.

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Ding 100”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on 100!
    Archaeology easier? You’ll have to explain that one 😀
    I gave up Archaeology for the moment because some dig sites were in the middle of elite mobs….

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    I am VERY happy with the change to Arch. Mine was at 165 going into the expac. Once I found out there was a baby wolf pet I started dreading going back to the old world to level my arch, then Slice told me it was updated like herbing and mining.

    Now I am at over 300 arch and I got my pet baby wolf in like my 5th solve. ❤

    Grats on the ding! I think I might actually just start my alt tonight and give Lyssi some rested XP. She hit 97 last night.

    I am super enjoying my garrison. Just wish I could upgrade it faster.

  3. repgrind Says:

    Each site gives more digs per site now. It used to be 6 but I think it is 8 now. I dug right away before leveling, so all my sites were in Frostfire Ridge and easy to get to. Plus, well, I’m a paladin and was, at that time, in almost all mythic gear so I greatly outgeared the zone. I didn’t replace any gear until I was level 97 or so and in Spires.

    I didn’t really read too much on garrisons ahead of time, because I wanted it to be something of a surprise. So I still haven’t upgraded to tier 3 because I didn’t save up enough resources ahead of time. So no menagerie for me yet. Although I do have a full set of work orders in at my trading post, so it shouldn’t take too long to get another 1000.

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    I think I counted 9 digs

  5. repgrind Says:

    Could very well be! I didn’t actually count, I just noticed that the digs didn’t line up on the counter anymore. 🙂

  6. koalabear21 Says:

    I think I was just a bit too excited that I didn’t have to go back to the old world to level before I could start using it in Draenor.

    And seriously that pup is sooo cute.

  7. zarigar Says:

    Grats on 100!

  8. repgrind Says:

    Zari!!! *HUGS*

  9. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Congratulations! They made archaeology easier? Hmm, might get back to it, I got burnt out trying to get all those pristine things and haven’t picked it up again. I’ll have to give it a go.

Leave a Reply

