Rainbow Goblins

So, last night, after getting my daily win in Hearthstone, I decided I felt like chewing through some demons. So I loaded up my seasonal D3 character. She was somewhere in Act II at like level 24 or thereabouts. I was having so much fun by the time I finished Act II that I decided to keep going. It was near the end of my playtime when, as I was descending towards the Heart of Sin, I saw a bright, rainbow-coloured treasure goblin. Wuh??? When I killed it, it left a portal behind!

Screenshot015

You know where that goes, right? Pony smashing tiem!

Screenshot014

Those fancy goblins must be new as of the last big patch or something. I think it’s really awesome that there is a way to get there without having to craft that staff.

I’ve had a good time with the seasonal thing. I’m going just on normal difficulty because, well … MY enjoyment of the game comes from the simple pleasure of grinding through mobs. I don’t want it to be challenging, I don’t want to die, and I don’t care if that means I get a smaller chance at drops. That’s not really what I’m there for. I may try to finish leveling her over the next two nights so that I can call her done before the next season starts up and I have to start over.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Rainbow Goblins”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Ooooh that sounds awesome! Maybe one day I will get back in and play some D3. After my hardcore toon died I haven’t been up to playing.

  2. wolfgangcat Says:

    I got that one a couple a times – it’s a lot of fun. I also once got a portal into a huge treasure room – gold was dropping everywhere! There was a big boss at the end and I got a Legendary ring.
    I made about 2 million gold just from that portal 😀

Leave a Reply

