Grumble, Grumble

Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad they are adding things to the holidays. But this Contender suit thing for Day of the Dead is not my cup of tea. I logged on and bought one … then when I realized that I have to duel other people who are wearing the suits in order to get the achievement I said ‘screw this’ and logged back off. Sure, at some point a friend will need the achievement too and want to trade duels. (I probably should have bought one on Alliance too just in case … oops.) But I don’t care enough about random achievement points to bother with it until then.

In other news … I hadn’t taken the other obsession far enough yet, so I bought a print of Khmelnytsky to hang on my wall. Now he watches over my campaign for Cossack domination.

IMG_20141101_094709_270

I walked into the main hall at Chernigov the other day and was greeted by this large gathering of Cossack colonels. Someone’s city is going to be in big trouble when this group shows up to start a siege.

mb113

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Grumble, Grumble”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    /sigh

    Where did you hang it?

  2. repgrind Says:

    above and to the left of the tv, where I can look right at it while I’m playing ^.^

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    I’ll say it again, /sigh

  4. tomeoftheancient Says:

    I know, I was all excited, new achievements … oh, never mind. He’s really watching the hell out of you.

  5. khizzara Says:

    You bought a print of who?! Where do you even GET such a thing?!

    Ok, that’s it, we need to stage an intervention. The dancing was one thing, because it’s social and exercise and stuff. But this? This has gone too far. ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    There is absolutely nothing wrong with having a lovely print of an artwork for one to enjoy in one’s home.
    You go girl ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

