I’ll Fight With You But I Am Not Wearing A Wig

Last night I played on my Swedish character. So I figured I would post some of them for you.

From a siege, here is Christopher Bjolke.

mb78

He’s really not bad looking when he’s not wearing that silly wig.
He only exists in the game.

Next, Simon Grundel-Hemfet.

mb76

He was actually a famous Swedish general. (His last name on wiki is spelled Helmfelt).

And of course, King Carl Gustaf.

mb98

That would be Charles X Gustav. Gotta be specific so we get the right one. Let’s see, his mother, Catherine, was from the Vasa line, so he’s related to Jan II Kasimir. He became king in 1654, less than a year before the Deluge (known as the Second Northern War in Sweden). I’ve briefly mentioned some things about that war. How embarrassing for the Commonwealth. Greater Poland was given over to King Carl without a fight. Yes, that includes Warsaw. Many of the Commonwealth’s finest troops joined the Swedes, including most of the hussar regiments. Krakov was captured after a 2 month siege, and King Jan went into exile in Silesia. Eventually, though, the Poles woke up and fought back.

In yesterday’s comments, Bocat said my screenshots need more dancing. Well, the only dancing in this game is pretty tough to screenshot. When I knock out an enemy commander, I stand my horse on them and do pirouettes over their body. Last night, I was glued to King Carl’s army when war was declared on the Cossacks. We entered a large battle with three of them versus us and one of the Khan’s men. I … well, I put my lance in the back of Ivan Fedorenko. But I could not bring myself to dance on him. I carefully made sure my horse did NOT step on him and kept telling him how sorry I was. I guess I can fight for another side, but I can’t completely change my loyalties.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I’ll Fight With You But I Am Not Wearing A Wig”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    Best. Epic. Blog. Title. EVER 😀
    I meant screen shots of the polka dancing lol.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeeeeeeah. That’s even *more* difficult.
    How do you take a selfie while dancing?
    Is there a hotkey for that?

Leave a Reply

