Three More Down, Four To Go

I made an effort last night to get the rest of the Cossacks done. I did pretty good, I think, getting shots of three of the seven I am missing. I did hang out with two others but wasn’t ever lucky enough to get a screenshot before they got knocked out.

Let’s start with Prokop Shumeiko.

mb90

He’s one of the first guys I mentioned here, but it’s taken me this long to get a good shot. He only exists in the game. He carries the banner of Chernihiv (Chernigov) though, which always strikes me as funny because he’s not actually the lord of that city in the game.

Shortly after the battle I got the screenshot in, we assaulted a fortress, and he got shot down before we made it to the ladder. I amused myself by taking screenshots of him unconscious on the ground. Yeah, I’m weird, I know.

mb91

Next we have Pavlo Gomon.

mb96

I could only find one reference to him outside of Mount and Blade, and it’s just a name in a list of atamans. So it appears that he did actually exist, but we don’t know anything about him.

And, I finally got Bogun!

mb92

I believe I have mentioned before that Ivan Bohun did exist and was a close friend of Khmelnytsky. Jurko Bohun in the book and the movie is loosely based on him.

He’s better looking in the movie. Slice and Lyss came to visit me this weekend and I made them watch it. Lyss liked Skrzetuski better. I think she even liked Wolodyjowski better. No doubt those two are both awesome but … I guess I just like bad boys.

Ok, I just need Jalaliy, Sinonos, Vygovsky and Mozyra and I’ll have all of the Cossacks posted.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Three More Down, Four To Go”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Yes I did.

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    No disrespect meant to those Cossacks but I’m writing down some of their names. I need a battle pet named Pavlo or Prokop.

  3. repgrind Says:

    I think as long as it’s a pet that can actually battle and not that plush elekk, they would be honoured. 😉

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    Did someone say good looking guys? Great screen shots!
    Also need some dancing screen shots 😉

Leave a Reply

