Are You Ready for Some Football?

The landscape on the east end of the map has changed a bit, with the Swedes taking back the fortresses we gained from them, as well as taking Minsk and that one that starts with D next to Lviv that I never remember the name of. I think it’s Dubensk. Anyway … they recently made peace with us (with no intervention on my part) so now we can focus on the Khan. We’ve got them down to just three fortresses: Perekop, Kafa, and their capital at Bakhchisaray. Oh wait … make that four, they also still have Kalanchak. I myself am currently holding Kezlev and have successfully fended off two sieges there. I am determined to hang onto it, as it is tucked into a corner behind Perekop, right next to Bakhchisaray … perfectly situated to run interference and keep them disorganized.

I am coming for you, Baryn-bet!

mb25

Oh hey, I think that’s Ivan Sirko on the left there. I haven’t talked about him yet. I love fighting with him because his fighting style is similar to mine, with a cavalry lance and a speedy courser. Turn around Ivan, let’s see your face buddy.

mb26

And I’m coming for you too, Baesid-khan.

mb27

That one must have been a huge battle, looking at the flags over everyone’s heads. I see the banners of Gomon, Nosach, Sirko, and either Popovich or Pushkarenko, theirs are so similar I’m not sure which one it is.

Didn’t I already post another one that started with B, too? Yeah, Bukryn-bey. I can never remember which one of these guys is which. I know, I know … I need to work on that.

What’s that? What does this have to do with football? Oh yeah … last night was my fantasy draft! We always draft the night before the season opens. I even got a bit of a bonus this year, as Bills linebacker Brandon Spikes was in my office on Tuesday!

IMG_20140902_151429_455

Pretty cool.

As for my team … well, I’m crossing my fingers. I got Colin Kaepernick as my QB, DeMarco Murray and Montee Ball as my starting RBs, Jordy Nelson, Randall Cobb and Cordarrelle Patterson for WRs, Kyle Rudolph at TE, Adam Vinatieri kicking, and the Cards D, with the Lions D playing the Jets on the Cards’ week 4 bye. The only problem here is … I can only play four of the five RBs/WRs. Granted, it’s a good problem to have, but it’s still annoying knowing I can’t put everyone on the roster at once and have to actually think about it because inevitably, the dude I bench is gonna have a great game and piss me off.

I’m pretty excited because with my new setup, I can watch tonight’s game on my big tv AND beat up Tartars all at the same time. ๐Ÿ˜€

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Are You Ready for Some Football?”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€

    The problem I always had with fantasy football was I would always forget to pay attention and switch out my roster >.>

  2. Cain Says:

    It’s too bad Spikes isn’t a Patriot still, I always liked how he played the game. That’s cool you got to meet him. The thing I always hated about fantasy football was when you ended up rooting against your team because you had a player on the other team or the person you were playing against had someone on your team. (Score but don’t throw to that guy!)

  3. repgrind Says:

    Heh. That second part is rarely a problem when rooting for the Bills, given the low fantasy value of pretty much the entire team.

    Interesting but useless factoid: Brandon’s cousin Takeo Spikes also played for the Bills.

Leave a Reply

