Lords in the Field 3

Yes, while everyone else is writing ’bout the WoD cinematic and release date, I’m here to bring you more stuff you don’t care about!

Wednesday night I didn’t get many followers. I think it was just Lukyan Mozyra and maybe Timofiy Nosach. I don’t remember for sure. But I was determined to take Kyzykerman that night, and even though we were just three, we did it. Even if it wasn’t Tim, here’s a shot of him anyway.

mb4

Last night I got a bit more response and had anywhere from 2 to 5 other colonels following me at one time. They come and go. But it worked out great because we took Kilburun, Izmail, and Akkerman. Of course, we lost Akkerman soon after when the Muscovites came in full force to take it while we were running off the Crimeans who were trying to take the others back. But that’s ok, we’ll get it tonight.

With all the action around those others, they have left my Ladyzhyn alone, and the garrison is built up quite nicely now. I haven’t asked for any of the others as a reward. I’m quite happy to let Hmelnitski distribute the wealth amongst all of our comrades. Although I’m not sure that keeping Kilburun for himself counts as sharing. hehe. No matter. I may ask for one down the road if we take one that I especially want, but for now, my single fortress and village are enough to keep my finances secure.

I really like Vasil Zolotarenko’s black thoroughbred.

mb10 (1)

In one of the battles, I followed him around and waited until he got knocked out, then I quickly swapped my horse for his so I could ride it for a bit. I later saw one for sale in Izmail after we captured it, but I don’t like the stats on it as much as on the bay one that I have. My big bay has the highest charge rating that I have seen (how much damage it does when you run over an enemy with your horse). I also have a heavy courser with the highest speed rating, and a spirited steppe horse with the highest maneuverability rating.

One other exciting thing happened yesterday. My DVDs of the Jerzy Hoffman films came. I watched the first half of With Fire and Sword (Ogniem i Mieczam in Polish) last night. It was so exciting seeing these characters come to life. And kind of fun hearing it all in Polish and learning how some of these names are actually pronounced. Skrzetuski had a beard in the book, but not in the game, but seeing him in the movie, now I see why he looks like he does in the game. And Pan Longin, oh my! The actor’s portrayal of him is so spot on! And Bohun (Ivan Bogun in game), poor cursed Bohun with the pretty eyes and beautiful voice (and terrible temper, count on me to fall for the bad boy amirite?). Come on, I dare you to tell me he’s not pretty.

bohun

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Lords in the Field 3”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I’m shaking my head at you crazy lady :-p

  2. repgrind Says:

    Oh come on, he’s totally hot!

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    I’m glad you’re having fun hanging with the bad boys. lol.

Leave a Reply

