Facerolling

So, what do you do when there’s no new content and you’d kinda rather be doing anything else?

Alt raid!

Wait … what? Three days of raiding just isn’t enough I guess. But how can I say no when everyone else wants to do it? Of course, stupid me doesn’t just say ‘ok sure whatever my warlock is the best geared alt’ … nooooooooooooo … I have to be an idiot and volunteer to tank. Apparently I got my head bashed in too many times in previous tanking endeavors.

So I ran Kirgra through ToT as dps with tank as her loot choice, got a few upgrades, bought a valor trinket, got her gems, enchants, glyphs, flasks and food, and called her ready. Oh, and stole the heirloom 2H axe from poor Oslee. Ok, and got some tips and a new macro or two from Schriko because he rocks.

So, Saturday came, and off we went!

WoWScrnShot_072614_202819

Oh, hey, look, Don is dead! It’s just like a normal raid!

This is the only screenshot though because, well, I was too busy pushing other buttons.

Prinnie came and healed along with Kash. Yes, just two healers, but Bombelina is pretty geared, and Shudal’s monk tank was tanking our normals for awhile so he is really geared. We got the first wing down in the two hours we raided.

I don’t remember how many times I died. I know there were plenty of times I came close, and we wiped once on Sha. That fight is a lot easier as tank than it is as anything else though. I think we wiped on Protectors once too. Yeah … that one I would rather be dps. So much things! I’m pretty sure I died on Norushen as well. I got warforged boots from Immerseus though so hopefully this week I will be more durable.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Facerolling”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Almost makes me want to raid, almost.

    Although, if you guys do an alt run in normals and plan to kill garrosh, let me know if you have room for this fail warlock. I’d like to kill him on normal and get the mount since my guild has quit raiding until the xpac.

  2. khizzara Says:

    I have no idea if we’ll get to Garrosh, especially since we’re only alt raiding one night a week for 2 hours. We’d have to be super efficient to get there even with everything on farm.

    I don’t think we wiped on Protectors, it just felt like we were going to at any second. I’m surprised we were so far ahead of the enrage timer with two DPS dead most of the fight.

    Not sure how far we’re going to get with just the two healers though, (and that’s assuming Prinnie continues to attend!), since Galakras felt impossible. 😦

  3. Prinnie Powah Says:

    We’d probably have to save the lockout to get to Garrosh (eventually).

    We didn’t wipe on Protectors, but yeah, with the near endless dispelling and Rook’s adds, that one’s always been a white-knuckle-healing fight as far as I’m concerned. I’m always praying for every damn cooldown to cool down a little sooner!

    The amount of damage on Galakras was painful. We could possibly do it if we discussed timing Healing Tide totems from the other shamans, and maybe repositioning ourselves differently during that last phase. Another healer would be nice, though. Not arguing there.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Maybe getting stunned all the time just made it feel like we wiped. Stupid Rook.

    I do have a priest, and he would begrudgingly agree to figure out that whole holy thing, but … then we would need another tank.

  5. slice213 Says:

    I can help out as well. 😀

    Yeah but unfort I dont think i have a tank at 90 who is even geared. I think I have at 90 but is frost.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Dude. You have a healer …

  7. slice213 Says:

    oh yeah lol

  8. khizzara Says:

    Slice, didn’t you apply to our guild? And get accepted? Why AREN’T you raiding with us?

  9. repgrind Says:

    Because he is a slacker :p

  10. socalminstrel Says:

    You did a great job tanking! (This is late. I make no apologies.)

Leave a Reply

