A Post!

Not much going on here. I enjoyed the short-lived Heart of the Valorous. Huna stepped into LFR and did Vaults through Terrace, plus one scenario, and boom! She was capped. It would be nice if they would leave that in place for the rest of the expansion. She didn’t have quite as much loot luck as some of my other alts, but she did come out of them with a nice fan and the sha-touched mace, so at least she got weapons upgraded. She still has green trinkets though and not enough ilevel to get into ToT. Perhaps her first valour purchase will be one of the 522 trinkets from the vendor.

In Heroes, I still haven’t ventured out of practice mode. I have leveled to 6 and unlocked the daily quests, and actually did try queueing for a vs. mode match, but I chickened out when it didn’t pop fast enough. It was also late and I wanted to just get a game done and go to bed. I’ve tried more heroes and all of the maps now.

E.T.C. was fun. I enjoyed the flavor of his abilities. And the sound effects. Maybe especially the sound effects. Also, he’s pretty badass. I mean, if a noob like me can take on Muradin one on one, stop him from collecting a tribute, and beat him below half health before help arrives while barely taking damage myself, well … yeah ok it’s AI Muradin and the AI sucks but still … I felt like I knew what I was doing there for a minute, ya know?

Tyrael … well I don’t know what his other abilities really do because I spent most of the match tossing his sword and teleporting to it. Whee! I played some Starcraft assassin dude last night … Zanador? Zanator? Zeratul. Wow, I was way off. Well at least I got the Z right. Despite not having a clue who he is, I had fun with him. He stealths when not in combat even if he’s mounted, he does a shadowstep type thing, he cleaves.

So, I’ve played some ranged, and while I did enjoy Tychus, it seems like my favorites so far are either melee or support, or both if you’re Uther.

Leave a Reply

