Blame Slice

Last week when I posted, I mentioned getting to max level in Neverwinter and running out of things to do. In the comments, Slice said I should try Star Trek Online. It was already on my list of F2P games that I might try, so I did.

The first character I made is a Romulan.

screenshot_2013-08-03-12-04-06

This is the ship she started out in.

screenshot_2013-08-03-14-04-36

This is the ship she was upgraded to after she gained the rank of Centurion.

screenshot_2013-08-04-13-06-09

Yeah, that’s one pretty Warbird isn’t it?

Of course, I had to make a Klingon and a Starfleet officer as well, right? Heck, they give you 3 character slots, I’m gonna use ’em! I told Slice I was going to make a male Klingon, but after playing with the character creation, this is what I decided on …

screenshot_2013-08-04-10-55-21

Each grouping (Federation, Klingon, or Romulan) has its own starting story of course. In the Klingon story, I got to go to Rura Penthe. I thought that was pretty awesome. No, I wasn’t sent there as a prisoner! Geez. Not yet anyway.

As I was hanging out in sector space between missions, I saw this distress signal come up on the side of my screen. It said something about a Borg invasion and did I want to go drive them out of the system they were in? I said sure, and warped into this event scenario. The place is filled with Borg cubes and … well, I was kinda low level to really be any help but so what, I went anyway.

screenshot_2013-08-04-16-01-55

I’m the little Bird of Prey to the left of the Warbird that’s firing on the Sphere.

I went again later in another sector but we lost that time. I’m still not sure what I got for participating but it was fun.

And, last but not least, my Starfleet dude. No, he’s not human, he’s Betazoid.

screenshot_2013-08-04-10-01-23

He hasn’t gotten very far. There’s only so much I can do in a weekend, y’all.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Blame Slice”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Silly people and their STO

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    I must resist, F2P games are quite costly when I play them, lol.

  3. slice213 Says:

    i sent ya a friend request yesterday but i dont really understand how they work lol.

    But its not too bad for a F2p title. THe borg stuff is fun…the one i joined i made sure to stick to cubes with a lot of other players shooting at it!

  4. slice213 Says:

    I think i hit lvl 5? Not sure what rank…that is in SF

  5. repgrind Says:

    Each rank has 10 levels, but I’m not entirely clear on them either, because you start out as a civilian and that doesn’t go for 10 levels.

Leave a Reply

