Not Happy

From the 5.4 PTR patch notes:

Paladin

General
Seal of Insight no longer has a chance to restore mana on attacks.

I made an art out of smacking bosses to preserve part of my mana pool.

Magmaw? Yeah I’ma stand in melee and smack the boss, ty.

Yar’sahj? Smackfest.

Feng? Right click that sucker.

Now they want to take that away from me? With a fixed mana pool, we need *more* ways to get mana back, not less. Sigh.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Not Happy”

  1. zarigar Says:

    lol I almost never take my pally into melee..for once being lazy is paying off

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    At least you aren’t a warlock losing KJC.

    *sniff*

  3. taintedsouls Says:

    Ugh. Just ugh. My pally is already a mana-guzzler (and trust me, I’ve been around the block as a healer, so I know how to conserve mana). I don’t even want to think about how quickly his mana bar will drop without the occasional tick from insight.
    I don’t see how this will be at all viable without some sort of passive mana regen to compensate. Maybe things change as you get gear, but my pally is sucking fumes in a way that my shaman and druid never did, regardless of gear.

  4. repgrind Says:

    They do change with gear, I’m geared up enough on Van that it doesn’t matter. But Kerick is still only geared enough for Mogu’shan Vaults, and he relies heavily on the ability to smack things.

Leave a Reply

