Love My Steed

So, my rental horses finally got used up and I had to either buy one or hoof it. So I smacked down the 500 Zen for the Calimshain horse that I really wanted. This equates to 5 real life dollars, which I figure is acceptable considering the WoW store ones are so much more, and this is going to be his sole mount (unless one of those lockboxes coughs one up.) Plus, his leather armor is totally awesome.

screenshot_2013-06-29-21-40-46

I love the look on his face there, he’s like ‘what are you looking at?’

He’s larger than I was expecting. I thought he’d be the same as the regular 5g ones, but he’s a heavy horse, taller than the typical riding horses, with big ole hooves and cow hocks.

screenshot_2013-06-29-21-40-38

He also does this little dancing in place dressage move when we stand idle too long. It’s pretty cool.

I did finally die at level 35, and again at level 39. Bleh. But still … I’d say things are going pretty well! I did delete Wega and make a Guardian Fighter, who I played for like … 4 levels then left him in town because I figure I need to finish getting Lorne leveled up before I go goofing around on another. But I think I will like it. Where Wega’s shift ability needed me to hold down a direction key for her to sprint away from bad, this guy just holds shift and he stands in place, puts his shield up and blocks whatever big attack is coming. I love it.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Love My Steed”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Sounds like you are having a blast 🙂

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Your horse is amazing! My Control Wizard is obsessing over professions which means standing around town a lot hearing how that horse is dropping for everyone else. All the fighting’s been left to my Rogue.

  3. repgrind Says:

    I did get two purple drops from them … both some lesser fiery weapon enchant. I’m saving them for when I get daggers I will be keeping for a long time, because I can’t afford the insane amount of diamonds it would take to unbind them when I change weapons.

Leave a Reply

