Jin’rokh Broken

Yay, new raid! I’m sure we’ll get back to the Sha of Fear, but since the Throne of Thunder came out yesterday, of course we had to check it out.

This is kinda funny, Arv and I both took a shot when we entered the first boss room. His is probably better with no UI mucking it up though.

WoWScrnShot_030513_205534

His post has a great explanation of how the fight works, so check that out if you want more than just ‘yay we won have a picture.’

It really just took everyone getting lightning balls placed correctly, because our dps was more than high enough. Although, there were only three of us left at the end, so maybe we need a little more practice, but hey … he died.

WoWScrnShot_030513_224311

I did use the bonus roll and got a chest. I also had gotten a belt off Galleon an hour or so before the raid. As far as ilevel, they are both upgrades. But neither one has spirit, so I am undecided on whether I will be able to use them or not.

Oh yeah. The group shot. Everyone was so excited it was virtually impossible to get all 10 to line up and stand still.

WoWScrnShot_030513_224604

Oh well, the only one missing is Sorak. We didn’t want to see him anyway. πŸ˜‰

Shadeey, Zarm, Zug jumping, Liyhe sitting in front, Van, Arv, Wok with Lyssi in front of him, and Adoe being a bitch because he knows I still don’t have the Baron’s Deathcharger and want it. πŸ˜›

Hm you know, I kinda like the arrangement of panda skeletons on the floor there. hehe

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Jin’rokh Broken”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats on the loots! I didn’t know you had won a bonus roll.

    I see you didn’t need to use any of the shots I sent you.

  2. slice213 Says:

    I know I derped a lot on that fight…..flashbacks from Blood Prince Council in ICC.

    Also my heals last night seemed off. It took me some re-adjusting to tweaks made to disc in 5.2

    Also I guess atonemont is acting wonky as is crits for disc priests…need to reforge as well – too mastery heavy.

  3. repgrind Says:

    Lyss, I thought about it, but the opportunity to post one without Sorak could not be passed up. You understand I’m sure. πŸ˜‰

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    Oh completely!

  5. arvash29 Says:

    Meh, all I got from my bonus roll was a Fayle Bag of Gold, 29g (I thought they were supposed to buff this amount in 5.2…….)

Leave a Reply

