A Wild Galleon Appears

I finally got to see Galleon. Seems strange for him to show up at 7pm server time but hey, not complaining!

WoWScrnShot_030413_195147

A group was quickly formed before any Alliance could gather in force. He was amazingly easy compared to Sha of Anger, no one even got near death.

WoWScrnShot_030413_200545

I stood under his foot to make it harder for the Alliance to find me. I know there was at least one, because I cleansed Blinding Light off some people and got a couple of HKs. As you can see, I was awarded a nifty bag of gold for my contribution … it’s ok though, I was just happy to get the achievement for now.

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “A Wild Galleon Appears”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah there was at least a hunter there, I kept getting a hunters mark over my head.

    I am happy I was able to get online in time to get the invite and the cheeve too.

    Turns out my helm was just a normal helm, not the tier I originally thought it was. Still awesome though! Especially since I can play as Destro now! 😀

  2. repgrind Says:

    If you play as destro, will your pet get to live?

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Aff is supposed to have the pet live now I think, I don’t remember if Destro will or not. I will have to check it out when I get home.

  4. Pando Says:

    Oh, I have yet to see this guy in game. Sha always seems to be around. Grats on the achieve!

  5. tomeoftheancient Says:

    I’m glad you finally got to see him! And that’s where I hide, I stand mushed up to his back left leg and shred away. Nobody ever notices me.

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on your achiev! I’ve only seen Galleon once, and I got the lucky bag of gold too 😛

  7. Cain Says:

    Supposedly he spawns more now. I don’t know for sure, but I also got to kill him last night. I got the gold bag, but it actually had an LFR version of a resto trinket that drops in MSV trash. I was quite surprised by that.

  8. koalabear21 Says:

    @Cain, supposedly he spawns like the Sha of Anger now. The group that we were in had alts that had killed him 45 mins prior to his current spawn.

Leave a Reply

