The Big Tsunami

Got a chance to work on Kerick over the weekend finally. As soon as he dinged 87, a messenger grummle appeared with a missive from Lorewalker Cho sending him on to Kun-Lai Summit, so he left Stoneplow to deal with the mantid on their own and headed off to climb the stairs. I quested through to the Westwind camp, where the questline breaks off and gives you the option of about four separate locations. Having been through the entire zone on Van, I knew where I wanted to go.  EVERYONE loves the yak wash, no? Plus, the yak wash leads to the gummle bazaar, which sells …

Yes, I spent most of the gold I had on that server to get the Grand Expedition Yak. I have about the same amount of gold on both servers now, so … bleh. BUT … unlike the tundra mammoth, the yak does not have separate versions for each faction, so he is truly account bound. All of my hordies can ride him, too. 😀

Then, since the bazaar is close to the Temple of the White Tiger, I stopped in to visit Andy and open the gate to the Vale. Entered, went under the giant mogu statue … and took my usual left turn. Uhhhhh …. oops! Rerouted back over to the Alliance side of things, turned in a spirit of harmony for some golden lotus to make my alchemist stone, explored the place and set my hearth there. I did go back to Kun-Lai later and level up to 88. Haven’t gotten a quest to move on though yet so I guess I’ll stay there for now. I’m on the final quest to kill the trolls and get blue pants.

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “The Big Tsunami”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats again on your Yak. Slice was telling me that you almost died going to the Horde city. Silly Rep.

  2. slice213 Says:

    I really should get working on my mage over there…get the double agent cheev!

  3. Cymre Says:

    That’s a nice yak. I haven’t bought it on live yet though. As soon as I hit 87 on my toons I always head to the Temple of the White Tiger 🙂

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on the yak! I’d like to get one someday if I ever have enough gold. Gems/enchants pretty much keep me in the poor house 😀
    Gotta get those gathering toons off their lazy behinds and do some gathering!

  5. repgrind Says:

    This is the first time I have *ever* had enough gold to make a huge purchase like that right at the start of an expansion.

    SR people might want to close their eyes before this next statement ….

    I credit Fayle for teaching me how to set up and use AH addons.

  6. slice213 Says:

    My eyes burn….Fayle getting credit omg

  7. forthepie Says:

    Hrm, sounds like I need to learn what you learned on the AH. I never really wanted a mammoth, but I may save up and grab that yak. I really want a grummie.

  8. arvash29 Says:

    You should take Stunnah out for a spin on your yak…since I fayled to kill Fayle on mine when I first got it, lol.

  9. repgrind Says:

    I would if he’d ever come play with us. He needs to move that shaman into the guild so we can talk to him!

  10. arvash29 Says:

    He can’t leave, he’s doing work for my bank alt guild. He’s gotten it from lvl 1 to lvl 4 all by himself.

  11. repgrind Says:

    Why does your bank guild need levels?

Leave a Reply

