Into Pandaria

I’m back! I took last week off to check out as much of the new stuff as I could. Which turned out to be, not as much as I thought … there was SO MUCH to see that I only just hit 88 last night. Heck, there is a TON of stuff that I haven’t gotten to yet.

Let me start at the beginning. I logged in at 3am my time when they flipped the switch on the servers. Yes, crazy … but I wasn’t going for server first level 90, I let my guildies take care of that. (Super congrats to Zug on overall server first 90 and first level 90 warrior, and to Sorak and Slice for first rogue and priest!) I was going for server first zen master angler. I had only 11 skill points to go when the winner was announced. Oh well. I gave it a shot! And promptly went right back to bed at 5am. LOL. And still no giant sewer rat. >.<

When I got up later, I didn't go to Pandaria. PET BATTLEZ!!! Yup, I got started on those. And then I got to the quest where you're supposed to capture one. And the trap never lit up. So I tried another, and another, and it was the same thing. I moused over the trap on the next one and it said something about how I had no space to capture more pets. Wut …. you mean 695 is too many? Oh come on. So I spent an hour or two caging my extra pets and mailing them off to my bank alt. Unfortunately, they bug TSM, so I'm not sure yet what I'm going to do with them. If she has any in her bag at all, she can't post auctions. It's quite annoying.

So finally, after clearing those out and spending a couple more hours having fun with battles, I went to Pandaria. Wow. That's all I have to say. I had a blast in the Jade Forest. I love all the little places tucked away in all the zones where you can have tea … like this one.

I made sure to fish each node I saw, and hit all the dig sites. Also, there are rares all over the place, as well as bits of lore to read. Oh, and books! I read a bunch of books in the library at the Temple of the Jade Serpent. She was really cool, so I had to make her my new wallpaper.

I made sure to do the whole zone, too. Yes, I could have moved on sooner, I had breadcrumb quests to move on before I finished each hub. But I want to get the full story. So I do everything, and read everything. For some of my friends, getting the levels is the goal. For me … it is just a side benefit of doing all this other stuff.

I promise to post more often now that MoP is actually here. I already have stuff to post tomorrow! đŸ˜‰

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Into Pandaria”

  1. forthepie Says:

    I see Crits guild members all over the place in Kung Fu Pandas. I’ve waved a few times. I am sure they are wondering why some horde Taruen/Orc is waving at them, but it’s me, being friendly.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Crits. Oh yeah … I logged on over there long enough to save the name for my panda. Trying to play on two servers is rough in the early going when you have so much to do. Once the mains are leveled it’s not so bad.

  3. Analogue Says:

    Any idea whether archeology digs still give xp after you max out arch?

    No pressure getting Kerick leveled up, we’ll start running things when people are ready. I’ll organize heroic or even challenge mode nights for the ones who are at 90 while the others level.

  4. repgrind Says:

    No idea, I’m nowhere near max yet on it. I haven’t gone out of my way to hit them. I do need to go back to Jade Forest and clear them out of there again though. And get more jade lungfish to level a cooking recipe or two.

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Once you hit 90 there is a daily with the lorewalkers that has you completing a Pandarian or Mogu artifact. I think this means I need to level arch on Lyssi >.>

  6. Analogue Says:

    I just got high enough that all the arch zones are places like the Dread Waste. Ugh. My poor little gnome mage…

  7. repgrind Says:

    I tried to go back to Jade Forest last night and do some arch, and some level 85 prot pally decided that attacking me would be fun. Argh. He couldn’t kill me, but I couldn’t kill him either, so all it did was annoy the hell out of me and keep me from doing what I was there to do.

  8. I have a puntable marmot and I am not afraid to use it. « For the Horde Says:

    […] in MOKFP, but I think she likes the expansion…or at least getting hammered. Repgrind is excited and is also potentially a traitor. Please note, Shadow Rising and Skullreaver have the same guild […]

Leave a Reply

