Whimsyshire!

So I was hanging out last night, just putzing around WoW (Argent Tourney dailies woo) when Cayle pinged me from D3 .. “come get yur pony level screenshots.” He knows me too well. And he sure as heck didn’t have to ask twice. I logged in and joined his game. Arv was in the party as well. We headed out of New Tristram to Old Tristram Road.

Yes, my gigantorzombie is standing on top of the NPC. Sorry? >.<

Whee! Ponies!!

Pony parts everywhere. The, uh … way their skeleton appears when they die is … um … a nice bit of attention to detail? Yeah, that’s a good way to put it. There’s even a decapitated head in the upper left of this shot. So strange on the background of rainbows and flowers.

Oh yes, and that is Lorenthar again. Cayle hung around long enough to get Arv and I through the portal and then he split and left us to our fun, but Lore saw where I was and hopped in to kill with us. Made it go quite a bit faster having a 60 along for the ride. The boys tore this electrified fire chains group apart so fast I barely even realized they were rares.

Guess I better get back to work on collecting the rest of the items for the quest. I just need the item from the cave in Act III (stupid rare mob never spawns for me) and the recipe from Act IV.

Thanks Cayle!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Whimsyshire!”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah Slice has been farming it with his buddies. They get so excited over it. Makes me giggle.

    Love the tags btw

  2. forthepie Says:

    So are you done with ToR?

  3. repgrind Says:

    I dunno. I have two months of game time that are already paid for, so … probably not. Is the Mumble back up? I logged into the game on Tuesday but it wasn’t as much fun without that.

  4. Arvash Says:

    Nice tag….I blame Navi forever for creating that, lol. I seriously have to destroy that Hitching Post.

  5. repgrind Says:

    Nuuuuuuuuuuuu! I luv ze hitching post.

  6. Arvash Says:

    It’s all yours, 100K gold and throw in the Battered Hilt and the Searing Scorchling pet too.

  7. repgrind Says:

    Nowai! You know I’ve been checking the AH for like a year for that damn hilt? Now that I have it, I’m not giving it up!

  8. forthepie Says:

    I guess mumble is back up, I’ve been busy and trying to rest my wrist, so I haven’t been on much, at all. We are moving to The Ebon Hawk since it’s a free move. Of course my Jedi is stuck on the west coast server, so I’ll have to wait for the paid transfers to open.

  9. repgrind Says:

    I’m not thrilled with the way they did the transfers so far … my original server isn’t even eligible and it was pretty well dead, which was one of the reasons people quit.

    I did visit the guild website, so I’ll be onboard for the move.

  10. forthepie Says:

    Yeah, not the greatest, should have just done server mergers, it’s what it amounts to, anyway. I’d setup my transfer right now, but I don’t have my securtiy key with me, so I can’t log into my account, plus not sure how the system would react to me signing in through my tablet, since work hates gamers.

  11. Navimie Says:

    Prancing ponies! πŸ˜€

  12. repgrind Says:

    I heard that you and Arv got to do some prancing together recently!

    Gotta love the cross-server options they’ve added to the game, yeah? πŸ˜€

  13. Navimie Says:

    We did! I only dragged the poor sod to bg after bg and its nice to have more people to play with in this time of player famine. Poor arv I kept saying, say hi to rep! He must feel like a conduit LOL. We should realid and play sometime!

  14. Cymre Says:

    I hope to see the unicorns sometime in the future. I only have one of the pieces though.

Leave a Reply

