Hanging With Friends

You know … some people are unhappy about the always-online requirement for D3. Heck, I’ve mentioned myself plenty of times how I am a mostly solo player when it comes to leveling … and that applies across pretty much all games. BUT … I have to admit, I’ve really enjoyed the cooperative mode.

Saturday night I hopped on, and was grinding my way through Act 3 on nightmare, which amounts to bucketloads of kiting on the Witch Doctor. Then the notice pops up that someone has joined the game and the minions of Hell have grown stronger. Ohai Arv! Sweet, now I have a much more effective partner than my templar, even with the shrunken screen, keyboard turning, and ability clicking.

We worked our way up to the demon gate and killed the Siegebreaker Assault Beast, then started on the inside before it got late and we quit for the night. We got a LOT farther than I would have gotten on my own, that is for sure. So thank you Arv. Good times.

Sunday I played a little on each character, and even started leveling my wizard a little bit, when Lorenthar hopped into my game. He’s level 60 and I’m like, level 9, so … yeah. hehe. BUT he had a Demon Hunter that was 23, which happened to be the exact level of MY demon hunter. So we switched over to those. Seriously … one demon hunter alone is OP, two is just completely unfair. We wreaked havoc on everything in sight. AND he’s OCD about clearing every corner of the map just like I am, so we made a good team.

I think we were level 28 when we quit. We may have cleared each entire map, but we still stuck to what Lore has termed ‘The Baltok school of leveling.’ Balt is a prot warrior so that pretty much equates to ‘chain pull and mow it all down without stopping.’ I’ve played with him enough though that I knew what to expect, and I kept up pretty well. We killed Kulle and Belial, moved on to Act 3, and finished at the Ravening Beast. She will probably be my next character to play through the entirety of normal mode.

Thanks again for hopping into my games, guys. It’s nice to have friends to play with. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Hanging With Friends”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I’m surprised that Arv found time from his busy WoW schedule to play D3 😉

  2. repgrind Says:

    Well he found Aeonaxx so … he’s just about run out of stuff to farm.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    We saw him on a random server leveling something.

    But then I started leveling an undead hunter yesterday too

  4. slice213 Says:

    wait what are these wow comments in my D3 reading pleasure?

    But I logged into wow yesterday for a bit….then i saw my UI for my alts were borked…/logout.

    Back to D3!

  5. forthepie Says:

    I’d play ToR with you, but my characters are too high and my alts are waiting for me to either 1) Level Zed to 50 to unlock Chiss and get a server transfer for my Jedi Sage or 2) Take Pep out and farm the credits to unlock both. But sinces both are in their mid to high 40s, I’ll wait and maybe use the 1.5 million creds to unlock something else.

  6. repgrind Says:

    ToR. Ack! I’ve been so unmotivated to finish leveling. If only they would have the server transfers in … it’d be different if I had my Van there already and could participate in stuff. It’s a real drag grinding out levels in zones that I just leveled through on the other warrior. *sigh*

  7. Arvash Says:

    I finally got the 10,000 HK and 5,000 Conquest Points achivees last night, so I might be done pvpeeing for a while. I’m now farming for the camel in Uldum; so far I’ve only found 3 figurines and they’ve all turned into dust =(

  8. forthepie Says:

    Yeah, What I am doing is skipping through planets I ground through before and leveling on planets we skipped through. Sadly, I am now at planets we blazed through because Foxbro got impatient at 46-47 and pushed to get through the story and to 50. Sad part is, right after I hit 50, I am going to delete Zed and make him an operative, so less motivation.

  9. repgrind Says:

    Why are you doing that? Not enough space for all your characters?

  10. forthepie Says:

    Yeah I want to play each class, at least once. Sniper isn’t as fun as it once was. I think I’d rather play the operative, and Agent Zed must live! Although I am thinking of rolling a Chiss Sith Warrior, maybe naming him Zed instead (poetry!) and saying he found he was force sensitive and was that would be his story. (RP!) I have a level 12 Trooper and I am seriously thinking about waiting to level her until Cats are available…then I can hang with Jorgan, 2 cats vs the world. But, I know she’s a tank, so as soon as I get the healer I’ll be rolling with her.

  11. Indirect Proof Says:

    I’m just testing a comment. You can ignore me. You don’t have to, but you can.

    And yes, I’m seeing if I can use a stupid name. People know you as Rep, so I figure that makes more sense than kaif.

  12. Leit Says:

    Is it just me or does that last pic look a lot like the robot characters from Mortal Kombat?

  13. Sorak Says:

    I got an email about a free character xfer in ToR.

    Anwyay….I’m thinking about finishing our purple birdy cheeve.

    I logged in just so you bitches wouldn’t GM kick me and I got dizzy from moving around….

    I was also clicking to move!!

    O and I bought 381 stacks of ore for 20/stack….

    Look out cownips, Ahmule is making a comeback!

  14. repgrind Says:

    Yeah but it’s just like when WoW has free transfers. It’s from a selected realm to a pre-determined destination realm, you don’t get to choose.

    I’m sure glad I have that in writing that you WANT to go to Firelands! Hang on, I need to dig my snow boots back out of the closet.

  15. Sorak Says:

    That was Sorak’s evil twin brother….

    The real Sorak is RMAH’ing it up!

Leave a Reply

