Broke

So, I beat Izual. I just had to rethink my approach. Going toe to toe works great for cleaving through hordes of trash but isn’t advisable against (most) bosses. So I threw some defensive abilities on my bar and took the ‘hit him once or twice and gtfo’ approach. I also used some nice aqua dye so the few pieces of armor I haven’t made invisible would match my shiny legendary mace.

Yeah, he looks awesome. Unfortunately, he also makes an awesome smear on Diablo’s platform. I do fine until the final phase, and then he does that fire breath that pretty much freezes my screen and leaves me unable to move. I got close, but then I logged over to Star Wars to say hi to everyone and let them know I’m still fine even though I hadn’t logged in for a week. >.>
I hung out there for awhile, then came back and banged my head against Diablo for awhile longer before becoming too frustrated and giving up in disgust.

So now what? Guess I’ll check in on WoW. So I logged on to Van to see if he’d earned any more gold and re-post his auctions. Then Arv logged on, and I got to be jealous of his shiny new Time Lost Proto Drake.

Then Zari logged on and I was so excited to see him. I know, I know … he’s been there all along and the only reason I’m not seeing him is because I am playing other games. But still … I was very happy to get to hang out with him. So the three of us cleared out AQ and BWL. And Zari and I had a little fun with our archaeology toys while we waited for slacker Arv to stop being afk so we could summon him to Blackrock Mountain.

Then … at the very end of the night … I gave Arv the 100k I owed him for my Deathcharger. I think I have like 4800g to my name on that server now, but hey … I have my horse!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Broke”

  1. Cymre Says:

    Ooh I like your banner, what trim is that? I have yet to see the Time Lost

  2. repgrind Says:

    The border with the dragon head on the bottom is from reaching level 10 in hardcore. 🙂

    I’ve seen the Time Lost’s dead body twice. Haven’t seen him alive though, not counting when someone else is riding him.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    I see you gave yourself a BLUE mohawk.

    I still think my purple one is better 😉

  4. repgrind Says:

    But it matches the glow on my weapon!

  5. forthepie Says:

    I don’t recall a goodbye before you dumped ToR in the trash heap of your game speed date last night.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Awww … almost everyone was afk!

  7. zarigar Says:

    moar dress-up clothes!

  8. wolfgangcat Says:

    Nice outfit!
    I can’t even find something with useful stats on it, never mind a legendary 🙂

Leave a Reply

