Kill it With Lightning

…or zombie dogs and spider jars.

I gave another shot at D3 last night when I got home. I decided to try a witch doctor this time. Not that I didn’t like the barbarian, but I want to try them all for a few levels. I’m sure my friends will be shocked to know that I made a female. I named her Wega after my orc banker because something about her reminds me of female orcs. I find her somewhat .. alluring. So anyway, I start out, and I have a poison dart to shoot at things. Then I have an AoE snare to keep things from getting to me while I shoot poison darts at them. Effective, but slow. But THEN I get the spider jars. I had to read the ability text a couple of times because I wasn’t quite believing what I was reading. I tested it out. OMG. She literally throws a big clay jar that breaks and out pop several big spiders that attack the enemies.

So I head out of town armed with jars of spiders, when Stunnah logs on and hops into my game. Ohai there! He’s a witch doctor too, although he’s a level or two above me at this point. He has zombie dogs. I wants them! We run around killing stuff and I level up enough to have doggies of my own. So now we have 6 zombie dogs and twice the number of spider jars being flung across the screen. It was glorious. Fire bats were ok, but once I got the rune for the ground snare that turned it purple I started using that while he stuck with the bats. I considered trying out the multiple-enemy poison dart but … omgspiders!!1!1 Yeah …

We got to level 8 and the exact same point as my barbarian, and then he had to leave. So I finished clearing my bags and moved over to ToR. I logged in to find 18 people in Mumble! Apparently the GM of the allied guild managed to get his D3 playing guildies to show up, and they went to 16 man EV. So while I listened to the end of the raid, I was doing this … recognize this guy?

I’m not sure it will make sense for me to have two tanks … but that’s really the spec I prefer playing on him. Not that it matters yet, he’s not even off Korriban, and he will have to spend some time on the fleet running Arelin’s GTN errands for awhile anyway. But I missed him, so I made another.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Kill it With Lightning”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I still can’t believe you made a girl . . .

    Just doesn’t make sense you know?

    But then I’ve seen the male witch doctors and frankly I don’t blame you.

    The female barbarians are awesome! Wait until you get your 2nd companion. The dialogue between them is hilarious.

  2. repgrind Says:

    My barbarian is not a girl though.

    I don’t even have a first companion yet. Heck, I haven’t even killed the skeleton king. One of these days I will get that far. I still need to make a wizard, monk, and demon hunter to try out! I have names and genders picked out for the first two but no idea on the demon hunter, especially since I hate how they both look. That one will be last.

    The monk will be a female, too. She is sexy, I must have one.

  3. forthepie Says:

    16 man EV is hard. Really hard.

  4. forthepie Says:

    Damn you lack of edit feature:

    And by hard I mean the trash sucks butt..pink monkey butt. Wiping on a boss is okay, it happens. But wiping on trash because you need to spread out on a ridge [this] small is ridiculous. 16 people worrying about being pushed off the ridge into the abyss are gonna clump. Clumping is bad, m’kay?

  5. repgrind Says:

    I’m not even sure my computer will be able to handle 16s, so if they stick with those I may have to just limit myself to Flashpoints. I kinda anticipate a mix of 8s and 16s though depending on attendance.

  6. forthepie Says:

    As far as I know, the 16 was run to help gear up some new folks, and allow us to do the story version, since a few of us still have not done it fully in story mode (you need to do it in story mode to get credit for the story quests..oddly)

Leave a Reply

