Small World

This is totally crazy. I mean really, my mind is still kinda blown this morning.

I logged on to my new ToR home last night for the scheduled guild meeting. It was about 40 minutes before start time, so I asked in chat if anyone would be interested in running BT with me or if it was too close to meeting time. One guy said he was just doing some PvP to waste time and would be glad to run me through. So he logs over to his main toon and I do a double take at the sight of the name but I’m like … nah, must be a coincidence. That would be too weird.

But as we’re going along and chatting as we progress through all the RP, I’m like, you know, maybe … I’m just gonna throw it out there and see what happens.

So I say “I used to know this troll mage named Skullmonkey …”

And he’s like “omg that was me!”

So I told him yeah, I used to play a Tauren huntress named Junahu at that time.

And he’s like “omg I know you!”

/both minds blown

That was THREE YEARS AGO on my original server. We raided in a 25 man pug together many times in Naxx. Then I lost track of him when I server transferred … where I met Pie and friends on Dawnbringer. And now Pie has brought me here, and Monkey is here too! Too. freaking. strange.

The only way this could get any more insane is if Lakape suddenly showed up in the guild, too.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Small World”

  1. forthepie Says:

    Meanwhile, in the raid… We one tank the up to the trash before the puzzle boss and then almost take down the first boss in EV Hard Mode. /flex.

  2. repgrind Says:

    One tank the what? I wanna raid toooooooo. I got up to level 14 last night. Tomorrow I’ll finish DK and get my ship. (Tonight is WoW)

  3. Navimie Says:

    Small world indeed!

Leave a Reply

