Crimson Raklings!

Squeeeeeee! He’s so cute!! I will hug him, and squeeze him, and name him George.

I don’t know if having Lokin along confused anyone other than myself. I tried to kill him a few times. Sorry?

One of the guides that I read seemed to imply that you needed to find all 12 starship parts within the hour that the ‘On The Trail’ buff lasts. This caused a slight bit of panic in me as I was only half done by the time the buff wore off. Fortunately, there seems to be no relationship between the two, as I was able to pick the rest up with no problems.

Naturally, once Van had his, I decided that Arelin needed one too. Since I already knew that I didn’t need to pick up the parts in an hour, and I already knew where they were thanks to Van being my guinea pig, I had Arelin do things in an order that made a lot more sense and had him on the parts quest at the same time as he was doing everything else.

As other sites have pointed out, the static mobs are level 25-28 or thereabouts, and the mobs that you spawn are scaled to your level. So I basically stayed off to the side while the 50s were spawning their elites and had no issues whatsoever. I suspect some of them may have been laughing at the health pools of my pathetic little level 32 elites.

One side benefit of being up close and personal in melee with these beasts is the higher probability of getting infected. Van wasn’t so lucky, but Arelin got to experience it. Here he is in the feverish stage.

Shortly after that was taken, he suddenly dismounted his speeder, transformed into a rakghoul, and exploded. Man, does that bring back memories of the infamous Scourge Invasion event prior to the release of Wrath. Your best bet to get infected is to just go stand around the cargo hold access areas at the Fleet, but be warned … your computer is likely to balk at 40 people puking on top of each other in one spot. You receive 5 Rakghoul DNA samples when you blow up, and these are the currency used to purchase rewards from the vendor in the Dune Sea. It should be noted, though, that they are freely tradeable, so if you’d rather, say, level an alt than stand around in lagville, you have that option.

Ok, since Navimie has eagle eyes and spotted him on my roster, I also grabbed a shot of Kroy to post this morning. I’m not 100% sure on his look, but since he’s already guilded he probably won’t change, unless I decide after playing him a bit that it isn’t working. He hasn’t even swung that training saber yet.

What? I don’t have a Marauder yet. I need one! Yes, need. Do not question me or Roz will shock you. He wishes that were a conversation option more often, because it is *always* his first choice.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Crimson Raklings!”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    You really like that pureblood male sith look don’t you?

  2. repgrind Says:

    Just a little … wait until you see what those empty slots there turn into …

  3. forthepie Says:

    Don’t you wish your first 50 was pureblood so all your other classes could be pureblood. /cackle

  4. repgrind Says:

    Well, Van is perfect like he is. I mean really, in one of the FPs we ran on Sunday he missed a couple of jumps … followed by jokes about how Asians can’t jump from the rest of the group. (yes, they joke about themselves all of the time. it’s kinda awesome)

    The other two non-Sith are the females that were made for specific companion romancing. I’m not entirely sold on the Zabrak BH, but the sniper *needs* to be Chiss, she’ll be perfect for Vector.

    Those last two empty spots though? Yeah, those are on reserve until Arelin gets to 50.

  5. Arvash Says:

    You are now dual-spec pallyholic/sitholic.

  6. Slice Says:

    EV tonight!

  7. Slice Says:

    maybe KP depending on how easy EV is,…

  8. repgrind Says:

    Oh. Yeah. Maybe I should look those up ahead of time, eh? And figure out how to make my operations frames large enough to tell who needs heals. Is there a way to have them just leave Sorak’s frame off? That would open up some space on my screen.

  9. forthepie Says:

    I think there is a way to either hide or remove a frame, but I could be wrong. YOu could just put it up in the top corner so you don’t see it.

  10. repgrind Says:

    Actually, now that I think about it … I need to be able to see his frame so I can

    a) yell at Slice for healing him and
    b) laugh at him while he’s tanking the floor

    Of course, there’s also the option of charging him for saving his butt, in which case I would actually need to heal him if I want to get paid.

  11. Sorak Says:

    I found my new theme song…

  12. forthepie Says:

    So they “announced” the Asia server transfers, basically the highest level of Legacy earned by the transferred characters will be what they get. Hopefully, that’s what they do for the rest of the world. So, I am working on my BH and such, since that server is closing in on Legacy 12.

Leave a Reply

