The Big Five-O

I spent all day Saturday on Corellia. Interesting place. My favorite place, of course, is the zoo. In one quest, you have an option of killing some of the escaped jaggalor, or injecting them with something that will make them view you as part of their pack and cause them to turn on their Republic handlers. If you have to ask which option Van took, you don’t know me very well. Here he is with one of his new buddies …

Sunday I logged in and although I was really tempted to finish up all of the quests I had on Corellia, especially the museum (what a great city it must have been before it was ravaged by this war), I opted to finish up my class quests first. I won’t spoil any of it, I’ll just say that the entire Agent storyline is an emotional roller coaster ride. I highly recommend playing through it once. ANywho … I finished that up and headed back to Corellia but just as I was exiting my ship, Moog invited me to come along on the Belsavis dailies with him and he’d show me what to do. So we did a few and then I couldn’t get the rest without doing the introductory bonus series, and he had to afk anyway, so I wandered off on my own. O.M.G. I mean, I complained about Belsavis being huge when I was leveling … even for dailies it’s gigantic. I managed to complete all of the non-group dailies up north on my own, albeit not without some swearing because of competition for mobs and stuff spawning on top of my head due to the number of people out there killing stuff. Not a fan. But I got them done, then headed back south to clean up the one last quest, and …

I trained and headed for the Fleet. By this time, some others were online, and we were just waiting on one more so that we could hit some FPs without pugging that fourth spot. I spent some time flipping through my companions, equipping the level 50 greens I’d been collecting on Corellia, until Slice logged in. So, with Zug tanking and Slice and Sorak dpsing (in his heal spec … so fayle), we headed out to break me in on hard mode flashpoints. Here’s some trash killing action …

I even did my best to speed-read and space-bar through stuff. It was still too fast for me to get complete stories, but I got enough to kind of have an idea why we were in these places. Some even held great surprises. Can you imagine my shock when the final boss of The Foundry was revealed? I mean, I’ve been learning about him (and following his path on my warrior) since Dromund Kaas! I was actually saddened that we were going to have to kill him.

Zug’s performance on his sexy assassin tank inspired me to spend a little bit of time on mine as well. I’ve given up on the final class quest on Balmorra and headed out to Nar Shaddaa to work on things there. I can finish Balmorra afterwards, once I outlevel that stupid Colicoid and her adds enough to trounce her. Roz has hit Dark II, and the corruption is showing on his face now. I’m not sure I would say it makes him sexier, but I find myself liking it …it definitely makes him look more evil!

Unfortunately, for some reason Van’s light/dark bar was bugged and I wasn’t being awarded any light points for my choices .. so he is stuck 150 points away from Light V.

I spent time on Arelin, too, of course. I just can NOT stay away from the warrior. Every ability that is added, just makes him even more fun. Remember how I had to have Cayle come and kill the final boss at the end of Chapter 1 for Van? Arelin had no issues whatsoever. I know, I know … different boss, the warrior one is supposedly easier, etc etc … but still. Even non-class quests … especially ones where it goes directly from a cut scene into 4 or 5 mobs wanting to beat your face in, the kind of fights where Van would kill one or two then die and kill the others after rezzing … for Arelin, those simply result in a pile of bodies at the feet of my Sith while he looks around for more to kill.

Again, super big thanks to Slice, Sorak, and Zug for dragging my noob ass through FOUR whole FPs. You guys rock.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “The Big Five-O”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I think my favorite part was when Sorak went afk and came back to die. Good times!

  2. repgrind Says:

    *points at the Fayle Tanks the Floor tag*

    Wait, I should add the Making Fun tag too.

  3. forthepie Says:

    Lack of Pie makes this post not as good.

    Grats on 50!

  4. Sorak Says:

    You should really use the operation frames instead of the regular group windows!

  5. Sorak Says:

    Also looking at your hot keys….

    You’re using B, G, H. Those are crazy far from ASDF. You should try using Alt + something closer to ASDF.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Oh yeah, remind me to mess around with those later. Maybe I can borrow one of you to group with while I try to get them set up. They were SO TINY when I tried to adjust them between pulls yesterday, there was no way I was going to be able to use them, plus I know Zug was chomping at the bit to keep going.

  7. repgrind Says:

    I actually rearranged some things after those were taken.

    H is Heroic Moment, that’s appropriately far from stuff I have to hit a lot, considering it’s a 20 minute CD and can’t be used unless I have a companion out anyway.

    If my left hand is on ASDF, how is G not …

    Wait. You’re trolling me, aren’t you. Dammit Sorak!

  8. slice213 Says:

    2 pets confirmed from doing the new tatooine dailys. the quests also scale to your lvl, so you can take low lvl toons there. Have fun arv and aly šŸ˜›

  9. repgrind Says:

    I already had plans to take Arelin and Van there tonight. No idea what to do though. How long does it take to get one?

  10. slice213 Says:

    http://landofodd.wordpress.com/2012/04/15/swtor-rakghoul-pandemic-world-event-guide/

  11. repgrind Says:

    Slow slice is slow. I just left a comment there. Sounds like I’m going to be busy this week! Um … are we raiding tomorrow? I might be sick. ^.^

  12. repgrind Says:

    I wonder how many people will try to kill my companion if I take Dr. Lokin with me. ^.^

  13. forthepie Says:

    I guess that means I either need to spend time on my 50 or forgoe this event and get my SR character leveled.

  14. Navimie Says:

    Grats! lol I just noticed you have made another sexy male toon, Rep!

  15. repgrind Says:

    Ha! I was wondering if anyone would notice that. And how exactly can you tell from a name on the character select screen that it is another sexy male? =P

Leave a Reply

