Awwwwwwww It’s So Cute!

First off … I did spend some time in WoW this weekend. I was thoroughly disappointed when the new Noblegarden mount showed up on vendors as BoP though. That meant my gold reserves would not save one of my paladins from grinding 500+ eggs. Assuming I bother to go for it on both of them. Also assuming Blizz doesn’t wait until I have 499 eggs and then hotfix it to BoE. So I started on Kerick since he doesn’t have 100 mounts yet. The pet *is* BoE, however, and he’s gotten two of them in eggs so far, so at least my alts and/or the AH will be happy.

Speaking of pets … Van did some wandering around through the various vendors on the Imperial Fleet, looking for a place to spend his shiny new Fleet Commendations since I upgraded his ship mods and he can successfully complete (*cough* gray *cough*) space combat missions now. While he was there, he also discovered the Light side vendor. And found the pet of his dreams, the one thing I have wanted the most in the game since the first time I saw one. (ok, maybe second or third most, but you can’t buy Dewback or Tauntaun mounts … although there is a tauntaun pet coming out in 1.2) Isn’t it just the cutest????????

Oh, and for those of you who were asking, Van’s girlfriend is in that shot, too. Er … wife, I guess I should say. He proposed to her last night! Yeah, sorry, her helmet does cover her face and I wasn’t really taking the screenshot because of her, but it’s all I’ve got right now, so deal with it. Here, have another one of the adorable little mouse droid. =P

Van finished up Belsavis and even got asked to a late-night pug of the Colicoid War Games flashpoint. That was pretty interesting, and I got complimented on his heals. He’s working his way through Voss now, and dinged 45 last night.

I also spent a lot of time on Arelin. Force Charge is just so addictive. It’s a nice change of pace from standing in back healing, to leaping into battle and going toe to toe with the enemies. I’m finding the jug dps playstyle very much to my liking. He finished up Nar Shaddaa and moved on to Tatooine. Van helped him out with a small donation for his speeder, which he got as soon as he arrived on planet. Hmm … Van had a whole level to go when he got there! Then again, Arelin has had the benefit of some rested xp along with the fact that he kills ALL OF TEH THINGS rather than stealthing around stuff he doesn’t have to kill like Van does.

He’s also always happy to see Vette.

What??

He’s made great progress and is already up to the last section of Tatooine, and level 27. He’s still stuck wearing that stupid dress though. But Yui made me this AWESOME purple quality chestpiece that really matches the hue of it and is quite sexy, so I guess I can live with it. And anyway, who would be dumb enough to make fun of a Sith for wearing a dress anyway? Uh huh, a dead man, that’s who. Here’s a shot of him in his new top.

Oh, and, um … the reason Vette is half undressed there has NOTHING to do with the previous screenshot. Honest.

>.>

<.<

Seriously. I finally ran into an elite in a class quest that I could NOT take down without heals. So Vette donated half of her armor to Quinn, and I liked the lack of downtime between pulls SO MUCH that I have kept using him. For battles. Vette still comes out for conversations, at least for now. And for minor skirmishes here and there. She's still pretty mean with those twin pistols even without shoes!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Awwwwwwww It’s So Cute!”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Once Quinn gets geared up a bit he really becomes useful! I was on my sith warrior this weekend for a bit and had to bring out Vette (after normally questing with Quinn) and I just couldn’t keep the flow of killing going. I had to stop after almost every pull to heal myself. I was so happy when Quinn came back from his crew task so I could bring him back out.

  2. Arvash Says:

    People in Razor Hill last night were having the mounts drop off the eggs too, so if you’re lucky, you won’t have to grind for all the eggs.

  3. repgrind Says:

    Yeah I know better than to count on that. If it happens, it will be when I have 499 chocolates already. >.<

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    If you were horde I’d tell you to go to Bloodhoof Village, because that place is _always_ empty with a nice circuit to get eggs.

    Since you are alliance, I, I cannot help you

  5. repgrind Says:

    Meh, I don’t need help. I have a perfect spot to camp where 3 spawn that I can grab without moving, and another spawns that I have to move only 2 steps to reach. It’s just time-consuming and keeps me out of ToR.

    Hm, maybe they DID know what they were doing making the damn thing BoP.

  6. slice213 Says:

    just do what I do. Ignore holidays!

    Makes for no holiday frustrations. Or you can be like Sorak and watch Naruto….Sorak is a narutard!!!

  7. forthepie Says:

    Why do your characters not have Orange quality armors?

    Hell, my agent got lucky with a couple drops and has all orange except belt.

    yes, yes, I know, crit crafting in 1.2 will ruin all my carefully horded gear, but still.

    My SW has not gotten Quinn yet, so she soldiers on, using blue quality medpacks sent over from my biochemist.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Oh, they do have some. Van’s is all orange except for his pants. I hadn’t seen any orange pants that I like yet.

    Arelin has an orange chest, but Yui was leveling his synthweaving and had me link a couple of my slots and just made me stuff and sent it. I lost something like 1 strength and some endurance with the crafted chest, but gained a ton of crit and surge, so it’s arguably a sidegrade but … it matches the rest of his armor, so that counts for something too. Plus I’d feel really bad not using it after he was nice enough to make it for me. =P

    Honestly, I got along fine without using Quinn up until Tat. Sure, I had to learn a few tricks along the way, like using the heroic moment to give me a second Saber Ward and taunting off Vette just before using it, etc. Then again, if you’re Marauder, you might have a little less durability than I do in heavy armor. Rolling one of those myself is on my to-do list.

  9. forthepie Says:

    LOVE, LOVE, (did I mention I love) the dual saber look. HATE (like more than I hate cake) playstyle. My warrior Pai is a super smexy female Sith Juggernaut, also very light side, her and Vette are BFF. But one day, I’ll force myself to play a Maruader or Sentinel.

  10. forthepie Says:

    Also, depending on how the whole legacy and server transfer thing works out, I might be moving over to your server. My old guildmates stopped playing TOR. /sadpandaface (after he saw a baby seal clubbed) and the couple of guilds I have tried are a pretty tightnit group and they want to be on VOIP all the time..so…LF Guild, but don’t want to lose 11 legacy levels.

  11. repgrind Says:

    … I had to go google ToR Sentinel to figure out what you were talking about. Jedi filth. šŸ˜‰

  12. KB Says:

    I rerolled a Sith Mara so I could play on a higher pop server. The second time around, I have been playing alongside Quinn ever since he joined my team. I took up Biochem, so I use Stims, adrenals and relics as CDs on the tough fights, and my defensive abilities when I have to. I specced Carnage, really like the playstyle.

  13. forthepie Says:

    “Jedi Filth”

    Says the Republic scum from WoW? Really? The Jedi Knight gets T7 and the Jedi Counsular gets Qyzen, two of best companions ever. Just sayin. Of course my 50 is a Bounty Hunter and he has Blizz so..there’s that.

  14. repgrind Says:

    You know I have more Horde than Alliance, right? =P

    I almost have Temple’s affection maxed out. When it is, I’m going back to Vector.

  15. slice213 Says:

    Nah Rep that’s wrong you have more pallys then anything….

Leave a Reply

