Questing – Even Better With Friends

So I got home and logged on yesterday, and set about wreaking havoc on Belsavis.  I’m running around having a good time with Ensign Temple, when Slice and Lyss log on… and they are the same level and on the same planet! So we hit up a group quest. That one was really easy. A little bit later, they picked up another one, so off we went. This one didn’t go quite as smoothly. They wanted my companion to tank, so I got Kaliyo out, and then they pulled, and  I was like ahhhhhhhh where am I supposed to send her and you’re both taking damage and oh god there’s a pat and yeah … it didn’t end well.

Now, they play together all the time. I haven’t grouped like .. at all. Once on Balmorra and that was 20 levels ago. So I’m like, just get out a Khem Val and do what you usually do. I’ll heal him, we’ll be good to go. And it worked fine. Then Arv logs on and he’s also the same level and on the same planet! So we pretty much just say ‘you are coming with us whether you like it or not’ and swept him along into the group and ran around catching him up to where we were.

Look out Belsavis, the SR gang is on the loose!

So we cleared up a bunch of quests and all got to 42! I got some social points finally. Although it did mean missing out on potential companion affection, it was totally worth it to get to run around with my friends. I got some valuable healing practice as well. (Arv honey, you play that marauder like you play your paladin … except you’re a squishtastic dps! If I didn’t preload you with two stacks of HoTs before you force charged out of healing range, you were in trouble, boy.)

At one point we made Arv hide his helmet before a conversation. Then once we get into it and see his face Slice is all like ‘Put it back on!!!’ haha. I wish I could have gotten a screenshot of him, he looks pretty awesome, especially the scar. What can I say, I like scars on my Sith men. As for Slice, I was telling HIM to put clothes on all night long. Check this out .. this is what the fool is wearing for armor!

Shake it baby

 Ok, I do dig the sandals. And yes, Van can’t dance. Shut up. He’s sexy anyway, bitches.

Oh yeah, and Lyssianna looks almost *exactly* like my bounty hunter Junahu. AND her Khem Val has the same customization as mine. It scares me sometimes when we think too much alike. ^.^

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 Responses to “Questing – Even Better With Friends”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah these are our leveling toons. He is evil and I pretend to be good.

    He really does look like a whore. I kept telling him all night that his ass cheeks were showing and he needed to cover that shit up.

    It was really funny on Hoth to see him with no clothes on and people talking about how freezing it was there.

  2. forthepie Says:

    My thought is, while the game can be soloed, it is best experienced in a group of two. You get social points, plus companion affection. Although, companion affection past your first companion is silly easy. I’ve already got 10k (and married to) Mako and 10k with Blizz. Working on Torian now, mostly just gifting though, as his gear sucks

  3. Sorak Says:

    Imagine if you slackers were lvl 50?!?!

    We’d run FP’s n’ Stuff!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Dude … only 8 more levels! It won’t be much longer.

  5. Ado Says:

    And OPs and PvP.

    What I wouldn’t give for a pocket healer on Voidstar or Civil War.

    I’ve also run all the OPs in both norm and HM, 4/5 for EV NM too.

    Bah, I should have had “Add’on” be my legacy name. WTB legacy name change.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Wow … that’s not just fayle … that’s MEGA fayle.

    I don’t PvP. Maybe Slice can heal you.

  7. Arvash Says:

    You can borrow my 2R-D2 to heal you in PvP, Ado. He’s REALLY good at healing others….

  8. repgrind Says:

    Dude, please tell me that’s not who your regular healer companion is … although Quinn IS kind of a stick in the mud, I can see how 2R might be preferable at times. xD

  9. Arvash Says:

    No way, I’d much rather have Bender than that piece of crap that talks too much.

  10. Arvash Says:

    Btw, Malavi and Van look like brothers…

  11. repgrind Says:

    No way, not even close. Have you seen Van’s eyes? Quinn has tiny little blue ones.

  12. Arvash Says:

    They’re both hardcore, serious and they heal stuff…..they’re brothers.

  13. repgrind Says:

    Well … how about cousins. I could go with that.

    My Quinn spends all his time treasure hunting though, because Arelin is too busy getting all chummy with Vette to bother with him.

  14. angerfork Says:

    I’m stuck between really feeling the need to get Stewart up much much quicker and trying to fly over to watch Slice dance. The first is important, but…the Slice dance looks hawt!

  15. koalabear21 Says:

    you can do it yourself! /clubdance

  16. AngerFork Says:

    I’ve tried! Stewart isn’t nearly as hot as Slice!

  17. slice213 Says:

    ^

    I indeed am

Leave a Reply

