WoW Content

Raid night. Yay?

We had 10 people!

We killed Morchok on heroic like usual, then just cleared the place.

A shield dropped, but, of course, not the right one.

There you go! WoW content.

What do you mean, that’s not enough? That’s all there is! Unless you want to hear about the 777g I made during the raid, watching my auctions sell.

Sorry folks, but … I’m burned out. There, I’ve said it. I’ve finally admitted it to myself. And it’s no surprise, really. I’ve raided anywhere from 2-4 nights a week since … well, ToC. It was up to 5 or 6 nights for months of ICC. It’s been 4 nights all through Cata. I’m not quitting WoW. I don’t like ToR better than WoW. That doesn’t mean I like it less than WoW either, so don’t go there and put words in my mouth that I didn’t actually say. It’s just … something different. I NEED THIS BREAK. I’m fine with one-night clears of Dragon Soul. But asking me for more than that right now is … just not gonna happen.

(BTW, I am seriously excited about MoP in general, and holy pally changes especially. No rerolls for me!)

Tags: , , ,

10 Responses to “WoW Content”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Enjoy your space vacation. I’m burned out too. Got to take some time away from the screen to recharge for pandas. One night a week sounds about right, right now.

  2. Arvash Says:

    …and somewhere far, far off in a distant land, a little Zari cries himself to sleep….

  3. repgrind Says:

    He still gets to raid with me twice a week! In the meantime … he can stalk you while you’re fishing.

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    Well if he would just come play TOR he wouldn’t be alone . . .

  5. Arvash Says:

    Zari is to ToR as the Steel Crushfish/15lb Mudfish is to me: they avoid/evade us like the plague….

  6. repgrind Says:

    Considering Van is 2 achievements away from Salty himself (one of them being that RNG hell of the rare fish) I just might spend some time fishing with you myself. Maybe.

  7. Laziness never pays off « Mohawk Troll Says:

    […] of Van, she writes briefly about burn out today. Yes, little zari weeps when one of his friends cuts back on their playing […]

  8. angerfork Says:

    With ya there…raiding is fun, but it gets really repetitive, especially just before expansion time.

    So what’s the plan then? Form your legacy, or something else?

  9. repgrind Says:

    Yup, play with my ToR boys and clear Dragon Soul a couple nights a week.

  10. Cymre Says:

    It’s been such a nice relaxing time, playing on the beta. Plus it came at a perfect time for me. One week earlier would have been perfect for personal reasons but I hear you about the raiding…

Leave a Reply

